We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Ranked #454 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“R33Z”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Located on a pedestrian or walking street along the town. The hotel is a well renovated and we have the Blackpool tower view.
We requested for an late night check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. Thank you very much. Good job. Will visit again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reezwana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    33
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
25
52
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. We arrived early due to us leaving our previous accommodation and were shown straight to our room which we didn't expect due to the time.
We stayed in a superior room with tower views which I thought wasn't so superior I would say it was a standard room with a view! The room itself wasn't too bad nice decor however the bathroom sink did hang off the wall which wasn't good at all especially in an ensuite which is only small. Tea and coffee making facilities were in the room and so was a tv yea it was small but we didn't expect a cinema screen in there, we would have liked a DVD player in the room though.
We only ever saw one of the owners which was the gentleman I'm sorry I didn't get your name but he was lovely really friendly, welcoming and made sure we were ok at every point of contact. The location is great just a 2 minute walk to the front and centre of town.
We were recommended parking at a local secure car park which was a scary idea at first leaving my car and keys with a stranger however it was spot on and excellent value too we only paid £16 from Friday morning to Sunday afternoon! We would stay here again but maybe not in a "superior" room. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DisneyGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

the only good thing about this hotel was its location, everything else was very poor. The room was filthy, with dust everywhere, the headboard on the bed had a huge screw hanging out, the curtain poles had no ends so they were constantly falling off the pole. The water in the bathroom was brown, and the shower was full of rust. There was loose floorboards all over the room. The bed had to be the most uncomfortable ive ever slept in, with rips all over the quilt cover, bedroom table had missing handle, the free wifi never worked, and to top it off the tv was so small, you had a job to see it from the bed. There was breakfast offered at an extra £4.00 per person and to get this they expected you to walk over the road to a cafe, and the tower views that it displays next to the names was non existent. When we left we were greeted by the owners wife in her pyjamas!!!!!!!!!! very very poor, and will definately never be staying there again....Save your money people, as sleeping in a box on the beach would be more comfortable

Room Tip: anywhere else would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived here Friday afternoon at 4pm, to be let straight in by one of the owners, Sahar, She was very friendly and happy with excellent hospitality, she checked us in and carried my husbands bag up to our room, he was then able to carry my heavy suitcase upstairs. Our room was clean and had tea and coffee making facilities, and towels and soap presented on the bed, we didn't have an ensuite room so we had to share toilet and shower facilities but that was fine as they were not far from our room, we then met the other owner Yassan, again very happy and friendly with excellent hospitality! I would definitely recommend this b&b to couples, families, and groups! It is close to the Blackpool Tower and we had a lovely view from our room. Thank you very much :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheBlonde1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our time at Wilsons. We felt looked after without being pressured. The place itself is clean and tidy, easily accessible and well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone looking to rest their head. Thank you to the owners for their help on our check out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ADJagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend for a one night stay in Blackpool. We were there for check in at 2pm but the door was locked and no one was answering the bell so we had to ring inside to be let in, not a very good first impression, but that was changed when we met the friendly guy who owned the place. He showed us leaflets for local attractions then he took us upto our room which was very clean and tidy. you get your own key for the front door as well as for your room so you can come and go as you please at any time. We paid for a room with a view o Blackpool tower but we certainly didn't get that, as when I looked out of the window I could see someone's garden and other nearby buildings, that's it. Some of the fittings in the bathroom were loose, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall as it had been fixed on with tile grout! But apart from this it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joxlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, relaxing mid-week break here at the wilsons hotel. The owners were very hospitable and kind. Our room was very clean and cosy. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#290 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#71 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#34 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View

Property: Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Address: 41 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsons Hotel is a newly refurbished 10 bedroom hotel open all year round which is ideally positioned in the heart of Central Blackpool offering stunning views of iconic Blackpool Tower from the rooms. This hotel is minute walk from Promenade, Town center, Central pier and within walking distance of Tower, Winter Garden theater, Coral Island & all famous local amenities. The prices are for room only & breakfast comes on top which you may book at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing