We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality :D 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #77 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Hospitality :D 5*”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

A great Hotel for a mad few nights in Blackpool, Really close to the tower. Annabel and Martyn were fantastic hosts and put up with a mixed group of 35 all aged between 18 and 35 and did it with a smile. Breakfast was always hot and tasty and we were always made to feel like we should just make ourselves at home which we did!.They were very accommodating and allowed us to change the breakfast time to suit our needs as we were the only group filling the hotel. They also welcomed us to play our ipods on the bars sound system again because we were the only ones there. Rooms are basic but clean and equiped with drinks facilities, Also its only noisy as people walk past in the corridoor so i acually got sleep still with 10 people all getting on it in the bar downstairs till silly oclock! If your planning a trip to blackpool, hens stags divorce partys - whatever - This is perfect. My expectations wernt high as ive stayed in Blackpool a lot but this was the best by far. Dont expect uber modern fanciness, expect a family run B&B with a friendly smile and a lot of heart! I took some cards and will reccommend - See you next year and thank you so so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    47
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
69
27
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I would like to thank the staff at this bed and breakfast we had a very enjoyable stay everyone was friendly and welcoming and it was great value for money it is definitely a place I would go back to when I'm next in blackpool

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

i have stayed at this hotel 3 times now.the property is located a short walk from the main town which means u dont have to pay for taxis unless ur lazy (lol).martin the boss and his wife anabell are real down to earth people.always up for a laugh and do there best to please there guests.the rooms r clean/tidy and spacious and r all en -suite and u get a key for each person staying witch is great if u loose ur friends out or just want to go back to the room early.the bar downstairs is great too and martin will b ur dj for the night lol.breakfast is served from 9am and consists of cereal/fruit/orange juice tea and coffee/toast and a full english.overall its a great place to stay.i would recomend u try this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

lovely hotel like a home from home, made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Martin and annabelle are a lovely couple who are really accommodating and helpful. the rooms where clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have had in blackpool. thank you we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

lovely friendly hotel made to feel really welcome, really close to town centre rooms where clean and the bed was more comftable then are one at home. children where made to feel really welcome and didnt want to leave at the end of the two days. breakfast was fab even had black pudding. whould recommend to other travellers we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiekl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very warm and friendly place, very welcomed. Martin and Annebell are a lovely couple who have their residence off to a T. Although this is a party hotel mainly made for those who are too blind to see after their drinking sessions, its such a nice stay with lovely service. No real complaints! Definate stay again. These guys would do anything to please!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neckofthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Get what u pay 4, not the ritz but nice clean hotel with a nice room, friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

Only slight negative is that the shower is a bit small but hey I'm 18 and a half stone so it might be a sign that I need the gym.

Martin the owner is a top guy who is full a character.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 858 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#20 of 858 in Blackpool
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#58 of 858 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#181 of 858 in Blackpool
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 858 in Blackpool
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#592 of 858 in Blackpool
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Property: Charnley Gold Hotel
Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing