We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic party hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #75 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My friends and I booked the Charnley Gold through a holiday booking agency for a girl's weekend away and for the price we paid, it was an excellent stay!
Annabell and Martyn are absolutely lovely people who will do anything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one and are more than happy to recommend local hotspots and restaurants for you to check out. Fresh towels and bedding is refreshed daily and there is also a kettle in each room along with some tea/coffee etc
The rooms are a little small, but that doesn't matter too much as you won't be spending a lot of time in the hotel anyway :) The full English was excellent and well prepared, just the right size to set you up for the day (or cure a hangover)
Charnley is situated close to the shoreline and town along with clubs and bars, it's maybe about a five minute walk so it's close to amenities.
All in all, this is an excellent hotel situated close to everything you need or want with some of the loveliest people you can imagine running it, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Booked for a weekday night, Thursday, for a leisurely break. On arrival we were met by Martin who was quick to suggest somewhere to park. I had a nice beer from the well stocked bar while I waited for my wife to finish getting ready as we we're going out to eat. Martin had made a few suggestions as to where we may eat and when my wife decided on curry we were given directions to a lovely Indian restaurant where the food was great and so was the atmosphere.
Morning brought about probably the best full English breakfast I've ever had, it was cooked perfectly.
Martin and his family are extremely nice people and we wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philthedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A group of 19 of us went here for my hen do and had the time of our lives. We were a group ranging from 22 to 63 year olds and everyone had a great time.The owners annabella and martyn can't do enough to make sure you have a great time. Rooms lovely and clean with fresh towels to enjoy a lovely hot shower before you go down and have a lovely full English breakfast to set you up for the day . Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back later in the year . Thanks for a brilliant hen see you soon mandy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First time in this hotel and I have to say, Anabella and Martyn, what a fantastic place you run.
Top class service, friendly atmosphere, great food
Room was clean and tidy
Close to all the amenities too
Would recommend your hotel to every one I know
Thanks for making my stay so pleasurable

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hi annabella/martyn,,,thanks for having us again and making our stay excellent and exciting as usual,,anybody thinking of staying here I would highly recommend,,all the best for the future,,see you all soon
paul the stag

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Amazing time away Great people, great 3 days away, food was amazing just what you need after a night out. Told us best places to go. Ticket for free bottle of wine with a meal down the road. Brill if your a party lover. Will keep bar open till for so long for you after your night out. Room clean and tidy. Deffo going again drinks a so cheap

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222nano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Martin and annabell were amazing hosts. Breakfast was spot on. Drinks in hotel bar are very reasonable price. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. really close to the bars and clubs. room was clean and comfortable. will defiantly be staying here again! they made us feel very welcomed. fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccafoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#573 of 864 in Blackpool
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#98 of 137 in Blackpool
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#286 of 864 in Blackpool
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#107 of 864 in Blackpool
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charnley Gold Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing