We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #66 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to return! Was greeted by a warm welcome, annabella and martyn make your stay that extra special. rooms are modern, spacious and clean and breakfast is just what you need to start you off for the day! It is a few mins walk from the centre.
Definitely booking my next trip down :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Fabulous hotel to stop in over a booz over the weekend brilliant owners they treat you like family brilliand family hotel threw the week so pleasant to be around and the food is top notch thanks for having us every year :-) xx

Room Tip: There is no need they sort everything out to each persons needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we have been staying in Charnley gold a few times now. Its a great place , very clean , beautiful breakfast and outstanding hospitality. its also not very far from the shopping centre and night life , theres a bit for all there. We love annabella and martin the family is the best .

Room Tip: look at the photo,s here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianbaker b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After deciding to have a weekend in Blackpool, we were expecting a stereotypical B&B kept by a your usual stereotypical landlady, nothing could be further from our expectations. Martin & Annabella made us feel right at home, pointed us in the right direction regarding shows, bars taxis etc. as newbies they couldn't help us enough. Our room was spotless with the most comfiest bed, likewise were the bathroom, towels ... and we are both very particular regarding the facilities.
After a night out and a few wines a full English cooked piping hot sets you up for a bracing walk along the front.
An excellent first impression of Blackpool - thanks to Charnley Gold

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed for the last weekend of the season and had an epic weekend. The rooms were simple yet had all we needed and were immaculate. The breakfasts were great value, and well cooked. We've booked in again for the odd weekend and always been pleased by the friendly welcome we receive. Its perfect location to get to the centre of town and we were happy to be able to park securely at the back. Deffo be back again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolLadyLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Been to Charnley Gold Agee times now, usually for the punk festival. Always very clean and friendly, and a lovely breakfast to start your day with. Only a 5 minute walk from the sea front and maybe 10 to the tower, dead handy. Rooms are small but that's fine as folks are generally only in there to sleep. Also it's nice to have a few drinks in the hotel bar before you go out :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gord1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

top place to stay, party,party,party,mart and annabel are fantastic welcoming people who make your stay that extra bit special,really close to alll bars and clubs and not too far from the beach,get yourselves there for an ace time

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#78 of 861 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 861 in Blackpool
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#53 of 861 in Blackpool
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#60 of 861 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#43 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing