We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel, very friendly lovely helpfull staff! Value 4 money, well stocked open all hours bar! Great hotel 4 all occatio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #64 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Ive stayed at the charnley many times now, martyn and annabelle are just the best, always friendly, happy 2 help in way 2 make ur stay most comfortable and memorable! Plenty of chat, fun, and happy times weve njoyed at the charnley! Close 2 all attractions and bars and nitelife!
We wudnt stay anywhere else. X

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Charnley Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times this year and are always made to feel welcomed. Very friendly clean and always enjoy my stay. Friendly staff. Great food and drink. Always recommend to my friends if staying in blackpool.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Dirty, cramped, out of the 80s decor. Mfi furniture... But
Good breakfast and nice helpfull owners. Bar open till late. Not our cup of tea and we will not be going back. However if you are away for a weekend on the raz then this will prove good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in Charnley Gold Hotel, whilst on a weekend break with football. lovely service, not to far away from shops and in general a good family run place. I'll be staying again for sure! Really nice breakfast too. Thanks for the service. :) x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipper_1dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have just been for a few days during the week with my mum and niece for the kids half term had a fantastic time lovely rooms clean, warm and well ventilated. Tv and wifi. Always clean towels etc. Breakfast wonderful excellent cook lovely service by the staff running the breakfast service nothing was too much trouble they were happy to help really polite and always smiling very complimenty. We normally stay here on weekends for stag/ hen doos birthday partys. Annabella and martyn are so welcoming nothing is too much trouble for them they make your stay so much fun. will definitely recommend it for anyone to stay here and will definitely be coming bk time and time again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarnTarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughters birthday and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home.
The room was very well laid out and was equipped with a t.v and tea/coffee facilities,the room was very warm but we could not complain as it was freezing outside so we were very happy.
We got up to a very nice breakfast lots ov choice and cooked to a very high standard, infact we have just come back from a 5 star resort in egypt and the breakfast was not a patch on the charnley gold.
We will definitely be booking up again in the new year and would highly recommend this b and b.





















Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank robdybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

best hotel in blackpool by far well worth a stay the hotel owners make you feel very welcome and they breaky is great......ive been going here 7 years now and wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool.

Room Tip: room 1 is the best just on top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T12JTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#69 of 860 in Blackpool
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#82 of 860 in Blackpool
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#53 of 860 in Blackpool
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#90 of 860 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#48 of 860 in Blackpool
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing