We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best break away in ages!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #71 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best break away in ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay! Best fun we have had in ages! Clean n comfortable rooms! Hearty breakfast! Wonderful owners and friendly staff! Like home away from home! Have already booked for our next stay! Can't wait!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    47
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
64
27
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went to stay at Charnley Gold for New year and it was the best new year i have had by far. The staff and owners Annabella and Martin are so friendly. If your looking for a get away to Blackpool with your family or friends then look no further you will be looked after very well and feel like your at home. They are so friendly always there to help you and make you feel very at home. Its close to all attractions and not far to walk. I would not stay anywhere else.
Thank you for making me feel very welcome i cant wait to come back this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

myself and my daughter stayed there mid week ,we was greeted by the owners annabell and martine .we had just flown over from Ireland and the day we left there we got soaked to the skin and even went through our suit cases. They got our things and dryed them for us which made us feel so much better so we could really enjoy our holiday ,they made us feel part of the family .The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent .We are now planning go back this year and we both can`t wait to see both of them again.the hotel has a good location for all the attraction and is good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Ive stayed at the charnley many times now, martyn and annabelle are just the best, always friendly, happy 2 help in way 2 make ur stay most comfortable and memorable! Plenty of chat, fun, and happy times weve njoyed at the charnley! Close 2 all attractions and bars and nitelife!
We wudnt stay anywhere else. X

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times this year and are always made to feel welcomed. Very friendly clean and always enjoy my stay. Friendly staff. Great food and drink. Always recommend to my friends if staying in blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Dirty, cramped, out of the 80s decor. Mfi furniture... But
Good breakfast and nice helpfull owners. Bar open till late. Not our cup of tea and we will not be going back. However if you are away for a weekend on the raz then this will prove good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in Charnley Gold Hotel, whilst on a weekend break with football. lovely service, not to far away from shops and in general a good family run place. I'll be staying again for sure! Really nice breakfast too. Thanks for the service. :) x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flipper_1dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#62 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#34 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#189 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Property: Charnley Gold Hotel
Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing