We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charnley Gold Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
239
51
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
51
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrilliant breakfasthome from homenext yearwarm welcomefeel welcomeb bgreat hostsrecommend this hotel to anyonefriendly hotelplace to stayshort walkcoral islandenjoyable staywell stocked barcentral locationrooms are cleanlittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A big thankyou to Annabella and Martyn for a great weekend food was great and a top notch hotel to stay. And me and the boys will sadly miss the pints of Briska lol
Looking forward to coming back soon

Lee O'Mara

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel for a long weekend and couldnt fault it at all, group of 5 lads stoppin and it was amazing, whenever we returned all at different times Martin and Anabel were very welcoming even servin us beers at like 4am!!! The location I dont think it could have got any better as only like 5-10 mins from centre, nice short stagger. Rooms basic but very ideal for what you want, a place to lay your heavy head haha. Overall this place is amazing and would defo stop here again, thanks Martin n Anabel!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stevieo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The charnley gold is by far the best we are a group of girls that have stayed at this hotel for the past 7 years on the same weekend every year for the hair show ! Martin and Annabella are lovely and they can not do enough for you ! If you stay here you will be well looked after and the bar service is brilliant ! Can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljtayls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay! Best fun we have had in ages! Clean n comfortable rooms! Hearty breakfast! Wonderful owners and friendly staff! Like home away from home! Have already booked for our next stay! Can't wait!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went to stay at Charnley Gold for New year and it was the best new year i have had by far. The staff and owners Annabella and Martin are so friendly. If your looking for a get away to Blackpool with your family or friends then look no further you will be looked after very well and feel like your at home. They are so friendly always there to help you and make you feel very at home. Its close to all attractions and not far to walk. I would not stay anywhere else.
Thank you for making me feel very welcome i cant wait to come back this year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews