We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues”
Review of Walford Hotel

Walford Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walford Hotel
Ranked #742 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Typical b&b in Blackpool clean with friendly owners - breakfast nice and hot . Great shower - but would suggest they update their beds our double was small n uncomfortable with a cheap mattress offering no support - likewise new pillows would not go amiss but overall ok stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have booked this same hotel 4 years & i have always booked my room in the name Mr & Mrs Smith even when I wasn,t married to my now wife. The food is great and I have always slept well here this place is close to plackpool tower, so close that you can walk to the main attractions in mins. the best part is that there is a very big car park over the road. I also love McDONALDS, Which is on the same street. What more can you ask for with small children. I would like you to try this one out. By the way my name is not Smith he, he LoL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed at The Walford Hotel Blackpool New Years Eve 2011-2012 for 2 nights.Where do i start, well the price, 2nights B.B.ED. £270 per couple.Breakfast was ok dinners not so good.The whole place needs renovating, drab colours (dirty sort of creams)the place was clean enough on the whole and the beds nice and comfy but i would say the hotel is not worth 135 quid a night,more like 70 quid,i say 70 because there was some entertainment on (average).Would i stay there again no.My verdict 4 out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here with my brother and sister in law and found the staff and owners very friendly. we had plenty of hospitality and can not fault our stay. Rooms were comfortable. All in all we had a good time and thats what we went for. very good breakfast. Good value fo the money.

Room Tip: I would reccomend this hotel to stay on your visit to Blackpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie32wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

i have stayed here many times,and the staff are so welcoming,they are very kind,helpfull,and if theres anything you need,even if they havent got it,they will go out of their way to try and get it for you,the rooms are to an excellent standard,and very,clean,and are cleaned on a daily basis,they also cater for the disabled,i would highly recommend this hotel to all people including familys,the owners lynne and gary and gail are so polite,and down to earth people,they do a really good breakfast,and also evening meals,the bar is also very relaxing and the prices are very reasonable,i am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daibigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

me and my family have been staying at the walford hotel for many years and have always found the hotel and owners fantastic.
lynne gary and gail all very polite and down to earth owners a fantastic breakfast and evening meal hotel and rooms very clean a nice bar with great beer at a great price and had a really good deal with our stay hotel right next to everything you come to blackpool to see like the tower town centre and the winer gardens if you come to blackpool stay here you will love it.

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Room was clean but had a musty smell, window did not shut properly , television screen was green. Good breakfast and owners were friendly ,they asked for feedback and said it would be sorted for our next visit. No reduction for children my partner and our 10 year old daughter charged same price . Please do not be put off as partner would stay there again with our daughter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilbounce63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#151 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walford Hotel

Address: 45-47 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #742 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Walford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing