We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”
Review of The Mercury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mercury
Ranked #13 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a great hotel in the heart of Blackpool. Minutes from the pleasure beach or nightlife and a stones throw from the beach. Debs and Anthony are perfect hosts and I can't wait to go again soon. I'll never use another hotel in Blackpool

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicmike960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Anthony & Debs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for The Mercury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Seriously would recommend to everybody cosy clean rooms with a fab cooked breakfast in the morning not to mention the owners made us feel really welcome we had a two hour chat and didn't even realise how quick time had gone!! would deffo stay again also to add the amount of rock memorabilia is great really intresting to have a nosy at. Also fab location 5 min walk to both pleasure beach and the tower !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It was a pleasure to meet and chat with you both, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Anthony & Debs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Blackpool has so many hotels it's difficult to choose one. However we decided on The Mercury & we are glad we did. Made to feel very welcome by the owners & were shown to our room. Very pleased with the cleanliness & comfort provided. The breakfast was superb, all home made & plenty of it. The facilities are more than adequate & it is literally on the doorstep of all Blackpool's attractions. Excellent value for money & we will be back for sure. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Spencer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thanks for your review. Glad everything was to your expectations, it was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We was made to feel very welcome for our lads night out last month (March '14). The rooms were very clean and tidy. It is close to the Pleasure Beach. We even went there in 70's rock fancy dress outfits as a surprise for them as we knew they are big Queen/Rock fans...they were really impressed.
The breakfast was filling, cooked perfectly and mugs (not teacups) of coffee (nice touch I say).
Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

You guys turning up in fancy dress gave us a fantastic laugh and what an effort you all made, still giggling about it now! Really pleased to all had such a good stay and we certainly cant wait to see how you all turn up on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed here many times and always have a great stay, debs & ant are a great couples can't wait to return , very soon we hope :-) also a great location, and a stones throw from the beach, and five mims from the fair, would recommend the mercury :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We will be very happy to see you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed with a work mate while working in Blackpool. Big comfy bed, nice clean room, flat screen tv everything you need. Plus a bar downstairs :D Right by seafront will be visiting again with family in the summmer!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beninabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you with your family in the summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Fab little hotel!
Our room was spotless, always a plus! The kids were in a linked room, so we still had our privacy if we wanted!!
Slept like a log on a very comfy bed!
Good breakfast, my wife loves her poached eggs with runny yolks and Debs cooked them to perfection! Walking distance to Pleasure beach!
Would we go back? Definitely!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Mercury, Owner at The Mercury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you and your family again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mercury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mercury

Address: 4 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mercury 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthony & Deborah welcome you to the music themed Mercury Hotel. We offer high quality en-suite Bed and Breakfast accommodation with licensed bar which includes a Juke Box and a unique collection of signed music memorabilia (e.g. Queen, Bon Jovi, Guns & Roses - to name a few). We have broken the tradition of the flowers and chintz and brought B&B into the 21st Century with New York, Las Vegas and London themed rooms and also offer themed suites (the flamboyant Superior Suite, the 80's rock themed suite and the 60's music themed suite). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mercury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing