We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly”
Review of The Peerless Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Peerless Hotel
Ranked #604 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a party of four with 2 rooms and enjoyed very much our stay at the The peerless Hotel the owners were very friendly the rooms were comfy and the bar at night was a joy to be in it had a buz not only from the staff but from guests and more to the point returning guests.
The breakfast was spot on no waiting about, tasty and hot and yet again a good atmosphere.
Well done to all concerned

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripoverlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    18
    5
    4
    24
See reviews for
35
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

my friend and i wanted somewhere to lay our heads for the night because we wanted to sample Blackpool nightlife and stay somewhere affordable. The owners were lovely and very friendly and welcoming and showed us a couple of places to hang out. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was yummy. very good value for money!! the neighbours were friendly in the other rooms and were very respectful at night. hotel is next to funny girls and in (high heel) walking distance of the main bars and nightlife (thank god as i am a nightmare in heels!!) i would definatley go again as i felt safe and secure in there and the owners are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlw2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The first thing I noticed when I came in through the front door was a stale smell, the owner was polite and helpful and let me drop my bags of in the room before check in and gave directions for parking in a car park near train station. we stayed out all day and came back after dark because there were four young children. The room it self had not had a major clean for a long time the kettle smelt so we did not use the coffee or tea. the bathroom was fairly clean. the windows were warped so would not close so you heard a lot of noise all night from drunken people. my double bed was terrible with the springs sticking in you and would not have been able to have slept on it again. Breakfast was fine no problems there, one night is all I would recommend but if you are after a place near train station and north pier this is ok. the other thing is breakfast times which was between 0930 and 1000hrs, when you have four young children awake around 0730hrs that becomes a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a family room.
The location is good and you can also find streets with no parking restrictions locally.
Owners gave advice on where to eat and what time illuminations switch on in the evening.
Room was more that adequate and was clean.
Breakfast was good and there wasn't any waiting around.
Check out time is 11am which is better when you have kids with you.
We have read reviews about a dog being nasty but all we saw was a Jack Russell which was a softy.
Great if you want a central location close to sea front, town centre and train station etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On arrival the door on the out side had no handle and taped up the bell was a carcass that I thought didn't work although did press it several times. After a good 10 min wait one of the owners opened the door I then said I don't think the bell works he then took great pleasure in proving it did I felt like saying well why leave us standing outside for so long then. We went thru to bar area we were met by unfriendly attitude from owners and told right that's £148 also got 2 drinks which were quite expensive they never asked us if we had a gd journey down no small talk at all. Went to room which had not been hoovered it was also the smallest room ever. Had to ask for towels and did not get the option of fresh towel throughout our stay which was 3 days. Breakfast is a half hr window between 9-9.30 and it was quite nice and very quick. The owners did become more chatty at the end of our stay but it was to late by then. The hotel is also very dark outside and has black painted walls everywhere. The location of this hotel is good but to be fair there is hundreds of hotels in the same location so I would defo go for something else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedsandellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

it needed a complete make over , it was quite old and dated I thought the wall lights were a bit dangerous they were taped to the wall we booked two nights but only stayed for one but the owner was very good and gave us a refund for the night we didn't stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Firstly I would like to say thank you to all of the staff at the Peerless hotel , they made my family's stay a really fantastic one. The room was on the top floor and it was very spacious and clean. This room is a smoking room but you could not tell it was due to very good housekeeping. The bar is very reasonably priced and has a wide range of drinks from spirits to real ale which was nice to see as every hotel I have stayed in the past has not had this , the staff were great and helpful when we were looking for places to visit, I will be staying here again in October and will recommend to friends and family, fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisondunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Scala Hotel
#292 of 858 in Blackpool
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#424 of 858 in Blackpool
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Springtown Lodge
#427 of 858 in Blackpool
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#425 of 858 in Blackpool
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peerless Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peerless Hotel

Property: The Peerless Hotel
Address: 33 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection
Hotel Style:
Ranked #604 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peerless Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Peerless Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing