We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Good Food”

Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street
Ranked #24 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Found close to the famous beachside promenade of Blackpool, Bella Italia on Blackpool's Church Street offers good quality Italian food at more than reasonable prices. Part of the nationwide chain of Bella Italia restaurants, this Church Street outlet in the very heart of Blackpool is always busy, attracting both locals and visitors in equal measure. The wide and varied menu offers a whole host of dishes such as 'Penne Marco Polo' (duck breast in plum sauce with mushrooms, spring onions and penne pasta) or the 'Pollo Piccantina' pizza (topped with sweet roasted peppers, spicy chicken breast, smoked mozzarella, onions and fresh chillies). Seating just over 100, Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street is able to accommodate large groups for a fun evening, but also has smaller tables for a more intimate occasion.
Motherwell
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Service and Good Food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was initially surprised at how sparse the choice on the menu was and I decided to choose a pasta dish, cant remember the name of it but it had ham and peas in a creamy sauce. After a few chewy bits of ham decided to leave the rest at the side of my plate, apart from that the food was good not great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    135
    78
    38
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The food that is served is ok and thats all really, maybe a bit over priced. The service was slow and it was not that crowded. Luckily we had a voucher which off set the price !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walkswith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All Good!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spot on as is normal for Bella, great food great service and accomodating staff. I hadn't booked but they found me a table and served me promptly even though it was packed out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Fabulous little Restraunt & Good Food !! Thanks John”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Bella,s a great place to go for a lovely meal a top Menu and great assortment of Lovely Sweets its worth a Visit & with great Staff !! Thank you ,,,John !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
2 reviews
“Overcrowded, upper floor closed”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked in advance a table for two. On arrival the place was very busy, our table was positioned on its own against the server y, no other table was available and it wasn't too crowded at that time so we took it. The cash till was immediately behind my wife's head and the entrance to the server y was immediately behind my back. We ended up totally isolated from the rest of the restaurant by crowds of people awaiting tables or waiting to pay their bills. We felt that we were eating a meal at a table in a bus queue The staff were very pleasant even though they were rushed of their feet. The choices on the menu were very limited due to previous heavy demands.
On a Saturday night, to keep the upper floor closed and not hold sufficient food to cover the menu seems bad management to us.
We usually use the Blackpool Victoria St branch which we have never had a problem with. The food in both places was excellent, in fact it was identical as well, which leads me to think of central kitchens, reheated at point of sale (READY MEALS) We Emailed Bella Italia the day after our visit regarding our complaint. It's now nearly a fortnight later and still not received a reply. So from us it's. " By By Bella Italia By By" FOR GOOD

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rovertblacpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing