We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel pleasant staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #46 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good hotel pleasant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Very good hotel and pleasant staff
good location lovely clean rooms
nothing was too much trouble for the staff and very good breakfast
would recommend this hotel very highly

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcornishpestcontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thanks for your review.
kind regards
Jo & Mick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

myself and partner travel to Blackpool every few weeks for a break and have stayed in some not so good places,but this is spot on Jo and mick make a great team and cant do enough for you,the bedrooms are beautiful and clean with fresh crisp bed linen,and also have the option off breakfast in bed which is a nice touch,an added bonus is its location,over the road from the beach and the pleasure beach,will definitely be using every time we are here now,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poolforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from a weekend break in blackpool where we stayed at the aparthotel. we can not fault anything regarding this hotel it was absolutely fantastic. we were greated warmly upon arrival and shown to a great room that was clean and modern with all the amenities you could ask for; including drinks in the fridge.The bed was so comfortable we struggled to get up in the mornings.we had a lovely breakfast in the lounge area on the first morning with a great service. second morning we had it in our rooms and it was brought up and laid out for us; fantastic.

This hotel is in a great location right next to the pleasure beach and sandcastle waterpark, but quiet at night.

Upon departure we were not rushed out of our rooms and were even allowed to leave our bags while we waited for our train later that day.

All in all this was a fantastic hotel with great value for money and an excellent service provided by a truely lovely couple. will definitely be returning.

Darren and Michelle, Warrington

Room Tip: studio 3 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
A pleasure to meet you.
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Perfectly situated, relaxing and offering a wonderful experience of the Blackpool coast.
Aparthotel is a place where we received a special welcome, superb service and value for money.
Our apartment was clean, modern, spacious and fully equipped.
With a wonderful breakfast brought up to our room what more could anyone else ask.
A traditional Lancashire welcome ensured our break was a memorable and rewarding one.
Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for your business and kind comments

Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Brilliant location, close to the pleasure beach, opposite the sandcastle and south pier... yet nice and quiet.

The Aparthotel room, was lovely and clean and nicely furnished, the service was top-notch, we chose to have our breakfast in the room at 9.30am, and you could set your watch by it.

The fascilities in the room were spot on, with the a small kitchen type area with work surface, cupboards, fridge, microwave all clean and ready to use.

We stayed with a small 7month old child, a travel cot was supplied ready in our room.

I cannot fault this apartment/hotel experience, we are already wanting to go back to Blackpool and we know where we want to be staying.

A1+++++++++

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I have stopped in many places in blk pool but this has got to be one the best ..so clean and tidy...in a good place.....owners are sooooo lovely and warming very helpful ....The breakfast very very good was brought upto the room for us and even the plates were hot which kept all the food nice to eat wiv out rushin it...10 out 10 for everything....Hope to go soon for the light defo stoppin there.....

Room Tip: Family room ....OMG very nice and lush....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lioness1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
It was our pleasure nice to meet you.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place was a very nice apartment with diniing room, front room with sofa and TV in every room, £30 a night each for 3 people it worked out which is outstanding value, its also about a 90 second walk to the pleasure beach.
The owner was even kind enough to bring our fry up to our bedroom every morning which was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thanks for your custom.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#205 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing