We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't do enough for you! X”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #49 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't do enough for you! X”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Im not normally one for wrighting a review but really felt mick an Jo really deserved it! I stayed over with my mum an 2 year old little boy for one night an they really couldn't do enough for you. Upon arrival Mick kindly offered me his parking space. The rooms were really clean smelt lovley an there was some nice little touches like complimentry drinks an packet of wipes in the bathroom. Had some great advice on places to visit also. Would defiantly be returning. Thanks Mick an Jo x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review, nice to meet you.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We booked 3 apartments and they were all fantastic. Rooms were clean, service fantastic, complimentary drinks were a welcome sight on the hot days. We never expected such a place in Blackpool at such a fantastic price.

Lovely and well worth returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Your party were excellent guests, great to serve people who know how to enjoy themselves
whilst respecting others, you are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston, Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent place to be when in Blackpool. We felt like we were just at home, the hospitality of the owners, the serene environment and fantastic facilities made our stay worthywhile. The place is superb and near most strategic spots of the beach. Thanks for the nice breakfast and drinks. We definitely be back soon the Aparthotel a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Your party were excellent guests, great to serve people who know how to enjoy themselves
whilst respecting others, you are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had the excellent two-bedroom apartment on the top floor, with a view of the sea. Despite its very close proximity to the promenade, Pleasure Beach and water park the Aparthotel was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable and there were some unexpected touches, such as a pack of facial wipes in the bathroom. I can only endorse what others have said about the excellent breakfast and the warm welcome from hosts Mick and Jo. Can fully recommend to others.

Room Tip: All appeared to be of an equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandBrian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hi Christine,
Many thanks for the review, hope the little one enjoyed his holiday.

Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A great value-for-money accommodation with a friendly atmosphere for any looking to stay in Blackpool. Breakfast definitely worth getting up for - my partner and I will be sure to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaRieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this aparthotel, both times have been exceptional,
Jo and Mick make you feel as though you are part of the family, they are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them, it really is what Blacpool needs, some where you can cater for yourselves, or they will make a meal for you if you dont feel like cooking.
the apartments are really well furnished and really clean, as is the whole hotel.
You could not ask for a better location in Blackpool, it is handy for everything, we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone, and it will not be too long before we return.
Many Thanks Jo & Mick for a very pleasant stay once again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool now. Jo & Mick are so welcoming and can't do enough for you.
Beautiful cooked breakfast, i have to admit i am not usually a fan of a full English but thoroughly enjoyed it every morning. You can choose to have breakfast brought up to your room,
Clean towels every morning, free tea and coffee in the room, free soft drinks in our fridge.
Fantastic location, 30 seconds walk from casino, pleasurebeach and sandcastle swimming pool also tram and bus stops into town are practically outside the door. So close to all the activity yet still seems tucked out of the way so nice and quiet. Cannot rate Jo and mick highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#124 of 858 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#216 of 858 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing