We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fabulous......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #51 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here at the weekend and from the start the owners where so friendly and professional. The room, well, apartment really, was fabulous, TV, DVD player, Microwave, Toaster, tea & Coffee with KitKats and Penguins, was really comfortable and our bed was just heaven.........the location is perfect, near the fair, waterpark and trams......the owners where very knowledgeable and give us a lot of tips about the best way to spend our time in Blackpool......the breakfast was home cooked and most importantly fresh and hot.....we will definitely be stayed here again......thank you for our wonderful stay.....x

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

stayed here on the 2/03/13

staff were friendly. close to fair and short walk to tram. stayed in a studio apart. room was really clean. had plates, cups, sugar, coffee, tea and towels. fridge in room had complimentary water and energy drinks in would defo stay here again.

Room Tip: no fitness or swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danimarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. The property was located very close to the promenade but also on a quite street. The breakfast in the morning was really nice and the owners were very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen was outfitted perfect for our needs. We jumped on the tram and rode to all the locations in minutes. If you want to visit Pleasure Beach or the water park you can't get a better location than this, its one stop from the south pier as well which would take minutes to walk to.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends in the 2 bed apartment at the top of the house, it was spacioous yet cosy even with the 4 of us. The facilities were fantastic, showers, tea/coffee, microwave, TV(x3), lovely shower, comfy beds, free WiFi and all the other little things you might come to expect from a little BandB by the sea. The views from the windows are good, you have Pleasure Beach and the Waterpark across the road, town is a 15min walk or the tram is just as easy (and a bargain at £4.50 for a day rider, handy for a day then night out!! Saves on taxis!!!)

The service in the hotel was amazing, very attentive. Breakfast is lovely and can be had in the room or downstairs. We chose to eat downstairs as the staff were so lovely, and helpful regarding the area as well as if you wanted to stay in.

Myself and my friends will be going back in the very near future and would recommend APARTHOTEL Blackpool to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

stayed here for the weekend with 3 other people, brilliant location, can see pleasure beach right outside the window. the town is a short walk or easily get the tram.
rooms were lovely and cosy, shower facilities were excellent just like home from home!
people very accommodating, couldn't ask for better service, breakfast was fantastic and flexible!
defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Kimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment and felt very comfortable and welcome. The owners are friendly and definitely go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable. Little extras mean a lot...complimentary tea, coffee and soft drinks provided along with tissues and face wipes, decor clean and well designed. Breakfast nicely presented and cooked, served in airy, bright dining room or brought to apartment. If we have cause to visit Blackpool again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

A very different hotel experience for us....being an Aparthotel. We stayed overnight in one of the studios and found it to be clean and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome by Mike Ward...the owner. We hope to return at some point in the near future.
Carole and John Rael

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
0.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing