We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #46 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ideal location for pleasure beach. Excellent value for money, excellent service, couldn't have asked for more! Proprietors Very friendly & amenable, bedrooms comfortable & spotless. Lovely breakfast delivered to our room at time to suit us. Would highly recommend & would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Would recommend everyone to stay here! It's in a brilliant location the rooms are really big, spotless and really comfortable, we stayed in a studio and we had everything we needed in the room including a small kitchen area and a table and chairs. The staff are also really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaynePedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Aparthotel, & could not have had a better experience. We are a family of 4 (a 3 year old and 3 month old), looking for somewhere with a 'home from home' feel, and we certainly found it. The owners were super helpful from the minute we arrived. We were very early and they gave us access straight away. We had a lovely, v clean 2 bedroom apartment, with everything we needed including a view of some of the rides which our 3 year old loved! The price included breakfast which was lovely..we opted for the full English both mornings! They gave us advice on where to get tickets etc. All in all it was a great stay, & we will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for a first class stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wormit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were upgraded to a studio, which was nice, as we had just booked a room. The stdio was quite small, but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. Nice touches included chocolate biscuits with the complimentry tea and coffee, free water and juice in the fridge, and a DVD player, with free rentals ( which we didn't use as we were only there for one night). You could easily stay there for a few days and do some self catering if you wanted, as kettle, toaster, microwave, etc were all provided. Info on Blackpool was available in the room, but Mick was more than helpful. Do tell him what you want to see and do as he will give you tips on where to go, how to get discounted tickets for the Tower, etc. He also helped us to find a parking place. Breakfast can be served in your room if you wish, but we chose to go downstairs to the lounge, which is very bright and cheerful. The location is great as it is close to the front (about 30 seconds walk), Pleasure Beach, casino, water park and team stop. But, being in a side street, it is really quiet and so you can get a good night's sleep. By the wy, excellently comfortable bed, with loads of pillows!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This Aparthotel has everything you need and is so well equipped for your every need. Ideal location on South Shore (right next door to the pleasure beach) and only a short distance to the prom for the tram or bus, near the Sandcastle for swimming and the casino. Our recent stay was for a girls weekend away and the hosts Jo and Mick couldn't have been more accommodating, loved the little extra touches and attention to detail in the room too, plenty of tea/coffee and water provided free. The breakfasts were lovely and cooked to order along with cereals, tea/coffee/juices, toast, cooked breakfast and even american pancakes if you so desire! This is a little gem for a small Blackpool B&B with only having a few apartments so never gets too noisy either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirreeIom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great find. Spotless. Comfy. Great location. Lovely helpful owners. Fab breakfast. Just one small suggestion of a lamp in the room . Would definitely stay again. The studio was small but lovely. Did the tram tour of the lights which was fab. Our 6yr old loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikinoo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself my Husband and two boys stayed here for two nights.
The owner found my husband a free parking space which was very much appreciated then we were shown to our room.
We had studio 3 and it was perfect for our needs
We had a fridge which was filled with bottled water and soft drinks on a daily basis
As well as tea and coffee and chocolate biscuits
There were tvs with free view in living area and bedrooms and double glazing which meant although we were just a few mins from pleasure beach we didn't hear any noise on a night time
The shower room was clean with plenty clean towels and the toilet roll was good quality and there was plenty of it. soap and a pack of wipes were provided too
Little thoughtful touches like this make all the difference :-)
Beds were comfy and whole studio was decorated to a good standard
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and presented beautifully we chose to eat downstairs although breakfast could be taken in our room if we wanted
There were DVDs which we borrowed during our stay so when it was too late to go out we had a cozy night in with a couple of pizzas and a beer or two! Perfect!!
We were going to Blackpool zoo on the morning we left and the owner was thoughtful enough to print off directions for us.
We had a fab break away and will certainly stay here again next time we visit Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#117 of 856 in Blackpool
152 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#202 of 856 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing