We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT LOVELY HOSTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #49 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WHAT LOVELY HOSTS”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The four of us stayed in the two bedroom apartment on Friday 25th October (two couples)The room was spotless lovely chocci biscuits and plenty of beverages. Jo and Mic were the perfect hosts even though we were worst for ware after a few drinks we couldnt get in the door. Jo got up and let us in, we were embarresed the next morning at breakfast but Mic and Jo thought it was really funny. Great hotel. a little gem and Mic found us a parking space outside the hotel. What perfect hosts they are. Breakfast was great it kept on coming. We'd recommend it to anyone definately go back (if they have us) Julie and Dave

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed in the studio apartment last night, it was so lovely, bed was comfy, everything you needed, very clean breakfast in the morning was perfect my partner can eat and mic kept on feeding him till he was full. What lovely people such a great place would 100% recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyANDcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wow what a find....this place certainly met all our requirements.cleanliness warm and great breakfast.we will certainly be making this a annual event with our grandchildren. Thank you for all your help..the jones family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I would thoughly recommend this hotel if staying in Blackpool.

Studio Rooms are great as you have a kitchen with toaster, microwave, kettle etc.

Jo and Mic cant do enough for you really helpful.

Also Jo's breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay this year at this hotel. An again what an amazing time we had. The hotel is positioned perfect for the fair and near by attractions. Staff are so friendly and couldn't do more for us. Especially when they helped me surprise my partner after proposing in the Blackpool tower. They made us feel very special and topped an amazing moment for us. Would I stay here again? 100% YES. Would I recommend this hotel 100% YES. Couldn't praise the hotel or staff more. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to book to come back again.
PS the breakfast is to die for!! Just to top off a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James8aston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just come back from a brilliant stay at the Aparthotel Blackpool. We only stayed for 1 night 12th - 13th Oct so our daughter could experience the illuminations. The room was spotless, beds comfy and had complimentary soft drinks and water in the fridge too. Breakfast delicious and served on hot plates. Owners friendly. We would definately recommend this aparthotel to others. Within walking distance of the Pleasure Beach but a walk to town and the Tower.
Another tip that we were given by the owners was to use the tram to see the illuminations, although we had to queue for 45 mins, it was well worth it and only cost £5 per adult and £3 for children, as the traffic and parking in Blackpool is horrendous!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

What a lovely clean accomodation . Ideal if u want to keep yourself to yourself as the owners offer to bring your breakfast upto your room . Fridge with soft drinks in and a couple of chocolate biscuits all at no extra charge . Can't complaine about anything will be recommending to family and friends x

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldBettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#199 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#125 of 856 in Blackpool
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing