We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would thoroughly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #46 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Would thoroughly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for one night, while my son sampled the delights of the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle Aquapark. Both were within a minute's walk from the Aparthotel.

The room was very comfortable and quiet. There was a large TV and DVD player, with a great selection of DVDs downstairs to borrow. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a small kitchen area which was very well equipped.

We had asked for breakfast at 9am and it arrived on the dot. The breakfast was delicious, with very good quality ingredients and ample amounts.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Arrived early before check in time and was shown to our apartment straight away. Staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious and beds very comfy. Great value for money and the location is excellent. Breakfast was delicious, and we will definately be returning!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Aparthotel is right on the doorstep for the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle, plus a few metres away from a tram stop to go to all the other attractions. The host were extremely helpful with everything from local information to dvds to use in our apartment. Breakfast delivered to our apartment was lovely - very tasty and relaxed - breakfast in your onesies as a family is fab! The rooms were all clean and comfortable we are looking forward to returning as soon as possible - it would be silly not to!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Absolutely enjoyable stay would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Breakfast was lovely and very relaxed being served in your room. Accommodation was excellent and very comfortable beds. Very quiet and everything you need for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frizington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Well i booked the Aparthotel in Blackpool for a trip with my Auntie and Grand-daughter and i can honestly say i was not disappointed with this place at all. (It puts some of the bigger hotels to shame). The room was lovely and very clean, beds really comfortable and having the different sitting area made it feel like home.They also had a DVD library and the kids could go down and choose any to watch in the room We were served breakfast in our room which was very very good. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We were going to a sporting event the next day with my grand - daughter and they even made us a packed lunch each which was very nice and very kind of them. I would definitely stay here again like a shot. I would recommend the Aparthotel to anyone who is going to Blackpool. (You will not be disappointed). I will be staying here again on my next trip to Blackpool without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at aparthotel with our 2 grandchildren. Rooms are clean and well thought out. Stayed in the 2 bed apartment. Host thought nothing of climbing up 3 flights of stairs to deliver breakfast every morning of 3 day stay. We would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have just returned from a one-night trip to Blackpool. Really pleased that we chose the Aparthotel to stay in - room and bathroom were good size and very clean, bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast served in our room was delicious! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatherineW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#207 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing