We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #46 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just spent 2 Nights at The Aparthotel after booking 3 rooms for all my family to celebrate my 60th birthday, The Management went out of their way to help with the booking, secured parking for our two cars and ensured we had a great stay, All of our rooms were large, clean and comfortable, breakfasts served in our rooms was a nice touch with an excellent choice, Mick and Jo are lovely, friendly, helpful people who should be proud of the service they provide.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_ann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Home from home and that takes some beating!
I stay in hotels a lot and I have to say the whole apartment was spotlessly sparkling.
upon arrival we were given lots of information both about where we were, how to get about and what was on. I didn't actually realise but we had arrived early, absolutely fine, we were shown to our rooms.
Great for kids, plenty attention to detail with tvs in the rooms and the latest dvd's for them to watch and such a nice touch putting a sweet on each of their beds upon arrival after our day out and on day of departure.

Breakfast in room was also an added bonus, wr changed the time and they were happy to accommodate - we were a bit hopeful of a long lie.

We highly, highly recommend this gem nestling in a quiet street!


.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This has been our third visit to Aparthotel Blackpool and we will definitely be coming back to visit again! Jo & Mick are very welcoming, helpful & make you feel right at home. The rooms are very well presented and clean with everything you need, as all rooms are kitted out with a mini-kitchen. Breakfast is amazing and you can either dine downstairs or have it delivered to your room free of charge which we LOVE to do!!! All of the above really make the Aparthotel feel like a home from home!! My parents also joined us this time, and we're also extremely impressed... Looking forward to our next visit already!! Paul, Helen, Ryan, Jim & Helen from Port Glasgow xx

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for one night, while my son sampled the delights of the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle Aquapark. Both were within a minute's walk from the Aparthotel.

The room was very comfortable and quiet. There was a large TV and DVD player, with a great selection of DVDs downstairs to borrow. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a small kitchen area which was very well equipped.

We had asked for breakfast at 9am and it arrived on the dot. The breakfast was delicious, with very good quality ingredients and ample amounts.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Arrived early before check in time and was shown to our apartment straight away. Staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious and beds very comfy. Great value for money and the location is excellent. Breakfast was delicious, and we will definately be returning!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Aparthotel is right on the doorstep for the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle, plus a few metres away from a tram stop to go to all the other attractions. The host were extremely helpful with everything from local information to dvds to use in our apartment. Breakfast delivered to our apartment was lovely - very tasty and relaxed - breakfast in your onesies as a family is fab! The rooms were all clean and comfortable we are looking forward to returning as soon as possible - it would be silly not to!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Absolutely enjoyable stay would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Breakfast was lovely and very relaxed being served in your room. Accommodation was excellent and very comfortable beds. Very quiet and everything you need for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#117 of 858 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#197 of 858 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#218 of 858 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing