We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”
Review of Beverley Dean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beverley Dean
Ranked #39 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

loved this place. it has everything homely. good clean rooms. with clean bedding. and towels both nights we were there. shower was lovely and hot. nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple. alan and cath. a great breakfast in the morning. to set you on your day. a good location . too. will be staying here my next trip to blackpool.

Room Tip: rooms depend on your mobility as there is no lift. saying that 2 of our group were elderly and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath051, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words in your review of our B&B. It was a pleasure to meet you and your son, we hope to see you again soon.
Regards Kath & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    6
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
55
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Having been to Blackpool twice before and not found a Hotel in the right location with parking, this was perfect. Warm welcome, Kath and Alan are very pleasant. Room very well kept, beds fresh, bathroom clean. No hairs. Good shower with piping hot water. Breakfast was excellent, good old fry-up by Alan. Will be staying again next time. South pier and Pleasure beech next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath051, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
thank you for your kind words, we were pleased to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just returned from another weekend away at the Beverely Dean a lovely warm welcome as usual from Kath and Alan. The weather was really cold but as soon as we walked through the front door it was really warm and cosey. The rooms were spotlessley clean as usual and breakfast was excellent as well. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath051, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for posting your review, it is very much appreciated, we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lovely warm welcome from Kath on our arrival, Alan had kept us a space right outside the front door for our car. Room was cosy and spotless. Kath made every effort to make our children feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble! Great breakfast provided by Alan, who even made boiled eggs for my daughter! Would definately recommend the Beverley Dean to anyone visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We felt very welcome from the minute we got there, Kath and Alan were both very pleasant and friendly. they even helped us to carry our things to our room. The rooms, tho the decor was a little dated, were very clean and tidy and had all the essentials that we needed. the room was large enough for all four of us and the breakfast was great we will definatley go again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just back from another weekend stay at the Bevereley Dean and yet again another great stay. The whole place is spotlessly clean, breakfasts were excellant nothing is too much trouble for Alan or Kath they really look after their guests. Would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone we will return time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We are just back from Beverley Dean and we had a lovey time. We were booked at another hotel in Blackpool when we saw the room we could not stay in it. We found the Beverley Dean and Alan and Kath were very welcoming. They let us see the room first and it was lovely and very, very clean. Alan took my daughter to a parking space that they have and that was a worry of our mind because we knew the car was safe.
The breakfast was lovely and it was served very quickly. We have been in lots of hotels and I must say we would be happy to go back to Beverley Dean. Kath and Alan have a hotel to be proud off.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#38 of 857 in Blackpool
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 857 in Blackpool
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#47 of 857 in Blackpool
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkfield Hotel
Parkfield Hotel
#264 of 857 in Blackpool
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 857 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Dean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Dean

Property: Beverley Dean
Address: 25 Dean St | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverley Dean 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Beverley Dean, you will be given a warm welcome and all the facilities you expect from a well run establishment. - En-suite Bathrooms - TV with Freeview - Radio Alarm Clock - Hospitality Tray - Towels and complimentary toiletries - Ironing facilities are available on request. We offer good home cooking which we are sure you will enjoy. A full English Breakfast or a vegetarian option is served each morning in our comfortable non-smoking dinning room. Breakfast is served between 08.45 and 09.15 hrs. We also have a green lantern certificate of achievement for outstanding environmental practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverley Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing