We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who could ask for more!”
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange House Hotel
Ranked #45 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Who could ask for more!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Brilliant location, walking distance to prom, the town and the tower. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Excellently run hosts could not do more if you asked them to! they were all good company.breakfast and evening meal where lovely! the atmosphere was very 'homely' and all for a great price! Who could ask for more!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
thanks adam make sure to stop by anytime your in blackpool

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
82
43
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

stayed here sept 2011 mon-fri on HB basis Hotel is right central very handy for all shops, attractions. Owners very friendly and helpful food is good basic but very tasty, Rooms were rather small with basic ensuite but room was nicely decorated. Pricewise it very cheap to stay here but its good. I have no hesitation in recomending this hotel for anyone wanting a budget holiday to Blackpool. Its not the luxury hotel and it does not pretend to be just an honest low cost breaks check it out its like my title says a great little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
thanks for a great review mel was an absolute pleasure meeting you.

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice and friendly hotel. Ended up stayin here with my boyfriend after a very bad experience at another hotel accross the room. The room here was clean and the breakfast was good to. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley3954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
thankyou hayley your review is apprieciated. sorry for you your hotel over the road was soooo bad but i am really pleased you came over to us! see you again

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

sheets clean, bed terrible full of lumps must be 20 years old,dining room was dirty, dinner was so bad i dident even pick up the spoon to start the pudding. the hole place was dated right out of the 1980's. the condiments had not been cleand for god know's how long.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
i am sorry mr claffey you didnt enjoy your stay with us. 100 % effort is made with every person through our door. if you had told us there was a problem we could have done something about it! as far as cleanliness, that is pure rubbish. we pride ourselves on being spotless, the condiments are individual sachets how can they be filthy?
when you checked out you lied to us, we asked if there was a problem, you said no!


you have our telephone number if you like to discuss your problem i would be glad to hear them.

terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 857 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 857 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 857 in Blackpool
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#33 of 857 in Blackpool
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 857 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Property: Grange House Hotel
Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing