We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange House Hotel
Ranked #60 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed Weekend off illuminations switch on was fantastic room/breakfast perfect,although 1st night off stay was woken up for 3 hours due to banging/shouting of guests which spoiled the night
hosts were very friendly/helpful thanks once again Andrew+Laura

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraprobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thanks laura & andrew for a great review. Sorry to hear about your dusturbed sleep but the noise came from next door hotel and not ours...we only take couples and families and wish we could force the nearby hotels to do the same however we cant! hope to see you next time your in blackpool

Terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Grange House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and i stayed in the grange house hotel in july 2012. It was one of my best experiences in blackpool i have ever had and i have been coming for many years. Terry and Anita made us feel very welcome and our room was first class!!. very clean, tidy hotel and meals were great.... Anyone looking to book a holiday in blackpool i suggest the GRANGE HOUSE HOTEL. HULL ROAD, BLACKPOOL.... you wont regret it... before we left we even booked another 4 nights in October... Really looking forward to it!!!... Thanks Terry & Anita for a great holiday !! best wishes Gill & Rich Clewes x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thanks for a fantastic review gill. Cant wait to see you both in october

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

i stayed in grange hotel in june 2012. i stayed fri till mon , my friends come on saturday , the hotel was very clean , all on suite rooms . terry and anita were very friendly , on saturday night me and friends and a drink with them at hotel bar , cheeps drinks , when i go back to blackpool i will stay in this hotel , and it be with my daughter , as i no its clean and safe , and my friends said they go back as well , in room you got tvwith remote , heating hair dryer shower toilet sink , tea and coffee , the breakfast was very nice freshly cooked , if your looking for hotel , then you cannot go wrong with terry and anita at the grange hull rd , 2 mins from tower / sea front , i am looking forward to going back , many thanks chris./ helen and carl ,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

thankyou very much for your kind review chris, you truly was the perfect guest.........we never saw you! lol
seriously though thanks & you are welcome here anytime your in blackpool
take care & see you soon
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Many many thanks to Anita and Terry, they made me feel at home during my stay in Blackpool for the Dance festival. I have been there for 10 days, everything perfect: breakfast and rooms. the room was confortable and perfectly cleaned. you can get free wifi access.....next year I will come back for sure to Grange House Hotel:-) see you next year

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Fabiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

thanks for your kind review fabiana. it was an absolute pleasure to meet you, your are welcome to come ANYTIME. take care & see you soon
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me my wife and Daughter (4) stayed here for two nights over easter
We have known terry and Anita for many years and to say they make you welcome is an understatement they always go out of there way to make sure all is well everything from the tastefully decorated room which was immaculately clean and tidy (we stayed in family room no4) to the delicious food to which there was a choice of evening meals. The hotel was full when we arrived and all the guest who were in the bar at night were like a big happy family all getting on with each other. The weather was rubbish while we were there so spent quite a lot of the nights in the hotel bar area and as previously mentioned everyone was enjoying the company with terry and Anita as hosts nothing was too much trouble. I would not think about staying anywhere else when in Blackpool and would encourage anyone to stay here too
Thanks again Terry and Anita

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thanks for a great review bri...your all welcome anytime mate.
See you soon
Terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I was traveling thru england by myself and spent a long weekend in Blackpool. the hotel owners made me feel very comfortable since I was traveling alone. they introduced me to some of the other guests and gave me recommendations on what sites to visit. after my short stay, I felt like I made new friends. it felt like I stayed at a mate's house for a few days. place was real clean. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_Mul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

thankyou rich, it was a pleasure to meet you buddy, be sure to call in next time your in the uk

terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Terry and Anita's hotel for a week at a time, on 3 occasions and have been very happy with the warm and friendly welcome which we have received every time. We have found this hotel to be great value for money and in an ideal location, close to all attractions in Blackpool. Food is excellent - a home from home. Would definitely return to the same hotel without hesitation. Will see you again soon!

David Wood and Rachel Miller

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

thanks very much for your great review david, both myself & anita love yours & rachaels company...see you both soon

terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#43 of 859 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 859 in Blackpool
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#55 of 859 in Blackpool
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing