We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool break”
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange House Hotel
Ranked #70 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A big thank you to Terry and Anita for a lovely stay in there hotel, nice food, comfortable room, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and would strongly recommend it to anyone, very hospitable, and a very big thank you with for the help parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thankyou for such a great review, such a nice family you have ....perfect guests. Goes without saying your welcome here anytime. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us.
Terry & Anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

thanks terry & anita for another enjoyable stay , hope to see you both soon , food was lovely the rooms were lovely & clean can't really thank them enough, will be back in the summer, and thanks for the easter eggs too

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review Stephen, you have a beautiful family and are welcome here anytime! See you in the summer, take care
Terry &. Anita xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Grange House Hotel for the first time and it certainly won't be the last Terry & Anita are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome nothing was any trouble for them it was like home from home the food was lovely the rooms were lovely & clean can't really thank them enough for making our stay enjoyable so Thank you Terry & Anita and we will see you again next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMaxMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thank you for such a fantastic review....we really are grateful. it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and you are welcome here anytime. stay safe on the rigs

terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have just returned from staying at for a week at Grange house. Terry Anita and family couldn't do enough for us including doing some extra dinners for my son and partner how had travelled over for the day during my stay .comfortable accommadation with several meal choices for breakfast and evening meal. Grange house is in a fantastic location for exploring Blackpool many attractions which Terry also helped in getting the tickets for. Already looking forward to staying there again next year with the girls and hoping to get a family weekend in before then.
see you soon x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thanks for a great review Julie.....you KNOW you are our favourite irish family ;) see you all October 2014

terry & anita xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our first stay at The Grange House Hotel and will definately not be our last ,we arrived earlier than expected but it was no problem to Terry & Anita, it was like visiting family, they made us feel at home from the start with a much needed cuppa in the lounge before unpacking. Our room was exactly what we wanted and the meals were excellent with plenty on the plate, we met other guests that have been regulars there for sometime and can understand why they return each year, an ideal family orientated hotel situated in an ideal location for all of Blackpools activities, our family will be back next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jror83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thank you for a great review, it was a pleasure to meet you & your family. our job is made so much easier when guests/friends turn up with a 'gonna enjoy ourselves' attitude!
look forward to seeing you in 2014....you know where we are if you decide to come pigeon weekend
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our second stay this year in this wonderful hotel it was a pleasure from beginning to end rooms are spotless, the food was fantastic an lots of it too, terry an anita are so helpful they can't do enough for you nothing is too much trouble, can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelouies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thanks for another great review jane look forward to seeing you both (and hopefully the boys) again in 2014! up the owls
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our fourth visit to the hotel & yet again Grange House Hotel didn't let us down. As always we received a warm welcome from Terry who was more than happy to help us up to our rooms with our luggage.
The food received was excellent as always & freshly made. Rooms were fantastic & spotless as ever.
Will not hesitate to return here for our annual trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigred407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

thankyou very much for such a great review, we have a great time every year you come....see you all next year
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#77 of 863 in Blackpool
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 863 in Blackpool
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing