We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“morning martin !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond International Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jesmond International Hotel
Ranked #416 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“morning martin !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

23 of us arrived in blackpool all raring to go . we met the landlords and they were fab , Sharon and Martin. They made us feel so welcome and nothing was any trouble for them . they were fab hosts and we are all returning in october to stay there again .breakfast was lovely and cant wait to go back .they had the bar open till the last one went to bed and then open again for everybody to have a drink who were ready for the sunday session .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    25
    9
    6
    22
See reviews for
23
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

went on a birthday weekend with friends choose this hotel for the location and after reading the couple of good reviews thought we would try here the owners were very helpful and friendly that was the only good point to this hotel the whole hotel needs refurbishing badly wont be going back there again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunglelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Best host i've ever met...best place have hotel (right next to the hotel) so friendly and kept the bar open for us...AND still got up to do us all a full english which is very nice but fulling :) beds so clean we didnt want to get out...nice tea and coffee in our rooms the spoons dont have stains unlike most hotels. Only down fall was we had to leave the next day but shall be coming again sharon and martyn missing you already :D

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

If you like to slum it this is the place to come.
Awful beds and furniture communal toilets with sick on the walls communal shower full of short Curley hairs.
Very noisy you can hear people talking in the rooms next to and underneath you not good when they are up until 5am.
No coffee making facilities the place needs completely gutting and refurbishing especially when you can stay in travelodge for about the same rate.
Hosts though we're friendly and accommodating they have just acquired the hotel so are inexperienced they have a lot of work to do to turn the place around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Booked whole hotel year in advance, new owners took over 2 weeks before our stay and promptly let out 1/2 out booked rooms so everyone had to share.

Sign in window says Tea and Coffee facilities in every room, these are no existent. Rooms are not very clean and my double bed had less slats than a bunk in the film 'the great escape'. Also bitten by something during the night.

The full English is small and make with the cheapest products available.

While the owners are quite nice, they obviously don't have a clue.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puppiemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Came here Monday-Wednesday from North Wales + soo didn't want to come back! Rooms were great, they were fantastic hosts.. so friendly + nothing was too much trouble! Treated us like friends, and had such a laugh! Breakfast was great, can't complain about anything! Everything was superb! Planning to go back to Blackpool ASAP + will definitely be staying here! :D x

Room Tip: amazing holiday! cant wait to go back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#536 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orbiston Hotel
Orbiston Hotel
#466 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Cottage Hotel & Restaurant ffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#74 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#357 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond International Hotel

Property: Jesmond International Hotel
Address: 8 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jesmond International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Jesmond International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing