We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed in the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jesmond International Hotel
Ranked #403 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed in the service”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were ment to stay there tonight. On arrival, warmish welcome. Parked behind the b&b, the owner asked our name and said we were staying one night. Correct. At reception we were told there was a mistake, we were ment to stay last night. We traveled all the way from Glasgow to see the fireworks and now have nowhere to stay. No fault of our own. When leaving the owner said we could still have a room but it would cost nearly triple the price we had already paid (which was not refunded). Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raineyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
hi.leura.
we offer our twin and double rooms from MONDAY_THURSDAYS at a very good price of only £20.00 per room with breakfast.
But at weekends it goes back to the normal price of only £25.00 p.p.p.night.
You siad it was no fault of you but you booked it not us. IT siad check-in thursday 12/9/13
check-out friday 13/9/13
it siad this on your phone as well.
So next time you book on line check the dates you your booking. (OR WAS YOU HOPEING TO GET FRIDAY FOR MID-WEEK PRICES??
as for the raetings you only came to the reception.
MARTYN AND SHARON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    25
    9
    6
    22
See reviews for
23
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I agree with most of the reviews about the owners being very friendly and extremely helpful. There was a confusion with our booking through another agency but Martyn very kindly upgraded our room with no extra cost to us. The hotel is in a perfect location and the breakfast was lovely. Thank you again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here cos we went to the Rebellion on Friday, lovely hotel would stay again fantastic value met some lovely people had a laugh with the owner Martyn and 2 others. sharon is lovely too, Very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julz-and-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

jesmond hotel is the most welcoming hotel in blackpool. owners sharon and martyn are very nice polite people.and the most cheap and clean hotel ive been too would recommend people to stay there for a warm welcome to blackpool. thanks again sharon and martyn look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaJJCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really enjoyed out stay here, lovely owners Sharon and Martyn.
Amaing breakfast with cosy welcoming rooms. comfy communial bar area downstairs with 24hr bar. Tea and coffee making facilities with a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to centre of blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at the jesmond with my bf nathan and had a fantastic time sharon and martyn are wonderful friendly bubbly people and very welcoming and attentive, sharons full english is vety tasty and sets you up for the day...it may be a basic hotel but its clean and has everything you need, very easy to town and beach..i would highly reccommend staying here if your on a budget and want some fun..on site bar and karaoke tv and coffe in your room.....thorughly enjoyed ourselves and will be back for more....keep up the good work :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if its hot weather as they are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTINNATHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just got back from a lovely few days at Blackpool with the hubby, the hosts Sharon and Martin are a very happy and bubbly couple who are willing to help you out, the b&b is in a really good street near the tower, shops and beach area, the room and building is very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy, we had a great time in the bar and on the karoake, thank you Sharon and Martin for making us feel so welcome, we will be back again soon, from Darren & Amanda :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aje68_dre66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#541 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orbiston Hotel
Orbiston Hotel
#511 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#81 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#325 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#331 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#14 of 125 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond International Hotel

Property: Jesmond International Hotel
Address: 8 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jesmond International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jesmond International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing