We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is dirty,bad service and not maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jesmond International Hotel
Ranked #404 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is dirty,bad service and not maintained”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed with a group of girls for one night,the room was terrible,I had to put towels around my window because the wind was howling through,the shower wasn't clean, the carpet had hairs everywhere, the bedding smelt terrible and the pillows were really bad, old and stunk,the electric kept flickering,the plug sparked,when the pull out bed was open,there was literally no room to stand up,the stairs were awful,like they weren't safe,I can honestly say,this is the worse place I have ever stayed in my life,i bought one drink in the bar down stairs and it had a hair in it,and the dog was around the kitchen barking,and when my friend went to ask for some info she went in the kitchen and there was wee on the floor,I highly recommend not to stay here EVER

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayithowitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    25
    9
    6
    22
See reviews for
23
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed last weekend october 26th and there was 25 of us x Sharon and martin are the best hosts ever and they make us all feel like part of the family. So welcoming and helpful and the whole atmosphere in the place is fantastic . The rooms are fab and Sharon and martin do everything to make sure that you have everything you need during your stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the breakfast is fantastic .cant wait to be back next year .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my daughter for three nights. The staff were very friendly and would do anything to help. Rooms were clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast was very good and a good start to the day.
Couldn't ask for more. A bargain at £20 a night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank draig1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 26th October 2013. I would like to start of by saying, the greeting when we arrive at Jesmond hotel was nice but when we received our keys to our rooms, it went down hill from there. There was 16 of us in my party for my 30th Birthday Party. We expected a nice, clean hotel but that's not what we got! The rooms was dirty, smelly, the sheets and covers for the beds was disgusting. We paid extra for two rooms with on suites which our light didn't work, so we couldn't close the door and the other stunk of the drains, which had no kettle in it. Another rooms were that small, you could hardly walk around the beds. Sunday morning when we went down for breakfast, one of our group found a hair in breakfast, so this then put us all of from eating. After we arrived home, we rang the hotel to complain about how unhappy we all were with the hotel, the manager was extremely rude and wasn't interested in what we had to say. So my advise to any one, would be don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
hi.sarh h. To start with you did not pay extra for two en-suites. If you had asked the light swich is on the wall outside the en-suite (so the light does work)
We asked you if you were all o.k and you all siad yes fine thanks.If had asked we got more than one kettle.
There was 16 of you to start with in your party (but you had one extra room at no cost to you at all) So you could sleep 18 in all.
Two ladys had to go home around 5.30pm. as one of there little boys had to go to hospital so they asked us to phone a taxi but it would be a 30min. wait so I took them to ge the train(it was raining hard at the time) Idid not charge for this.
Check out time sould be 10.30am.but your bus was not coming till 6pm. So we said you could put your bags in our sons room and sit in the bar and use the t.v and we did not charge for this.
one lady came back at 3pm and asked for a coffee and put on the t.v we did not charge her.
when you all came back at 5.30pm.I asked why there was brown tan all up the walls and all over the carpets (you did not like this and got funny with me and said it would come off)
You did phone us two later and asked for your money back BUT ON WAY. WE SOULD BE SENDING YOU A BILL.
martyn and sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the jesmond this week
Martin n sharon went out of their way to make us feel welcome including making sure mum n dad had the ground floor room so they wouldnt have to use the stairs. All in all very good value for money in a good location. We'll b back x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

second time we have stayed with martyn and shar had a fab room with breakfast to set you up for the day,they make you feel so welcome it,s like being one of the family five min walk to seafront, will be going back again as soon as, its like second home keep up good work !!!!! jane and rob w

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were ment to stay there tonight. On arrival, warmish welcome. Parked behind the b&b, the owner asked our name and said we were staying one night. Correct. At reception we were told there was a mistake, we were ment to stay last night. We traveled all the way from Glasgow to see the fireworks and now have nowhere to stay. No fault of our own. When leaving the owner said we could still have a room but it would cost nearly triple the price we had already paid (which was not refunded). Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raineyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
hi.leura.
we offer our twin and double rooms from MONDAY_THURSDAYS at a very good price of only £20.00 per room with breakfast.
But at weekends it goes back to the normal price of only £25.00 p.p.p.night.
You siad it was no fault of you but you booked it not us. IT siad check-in thursday 12/9/13
check-out friday 13/9/13
it siad this on your phone as well.
So next time you book on line check the dates you your booking. (OR WAS YOU HOPEING TO GET FRIDAY FOR MID-WEEK PRICES??
as for the raetings you only came to the reception.
MARTYN AND SHARON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#549 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orbiston Hotel
Orbiston Hotel
#535 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#69 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#352 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#14 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond International Hotel

Property: Jesmond International Hotel
Address: 8 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jesmond International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesmond International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing