We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay brilliant hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jesmond International Hotel
Ranked #416 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay brilliant hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for nearly 2 weeks due to work and hosts were amazing, always clean bedding & towels and breakfast was always perfect and service was very quick, on the night time the bar always relaxed and a good atmosphere if ever work in Blackpool again defiantly be staying here thanks lovely family And hosts

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrisonmoffat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    25
    9
    6
    22
See reviews for
23
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay and we were not disappointed. Stop moaning about the quality of the room, they don't claim to be the ritz, they're basic and they don't claim to be anything else. Comfy beds, great breakfasts and as for hosts, couldn't ask for any better. Nothing was too much trouble and it was nice to be able to sit down and chat in the bar area with them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JustGem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The reason for my stay was to meet up with friends who are working down in Blackpool and to have a night out due to being my first time in Blackpool, soon as we got here we were welcomed and shown to our rooms, we had a slight issue with parking but the owners went out their way to sort parking for us which was great! the owners were very friendly and down to earth made the stay what it was along with value for money..we had pre-drinks in the bar downstairs which started the night for us due to how cheap they were along with the owners having a laugh which was nice. I will be returing as the owners went out their way to make sure everything was set for us to have a good weekend. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJWatkins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmilns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nearly put off coming here due to recent reviews but so glad we came. Hotel was great and staff were lovely. Couldnt do enough for us. Asked them about previous reviews and they told us what had annoyed them was that some other guest had not put the shower curtain inside shower and it leaked! Clearly nothing to do with the people who run the hotel. Shocked that some people would try to say nasty things about this place. Its in a great location, room was clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was great. Couldnt ask for anymore. Booked to come back next month. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would not recommend this place at all. The cleanliness in the room is disgusting, the shower smelt awful. As we first came in there was people shouting and being loud in the bar and then we where woken up to water dripping through the celling from upstairs shower all over the floor and bed. We did not have breakfast as the rest of the place put us of. We stayed here myself, wife, 15 year old girl and 5 year old boy. 'My daughter was the one woke up to the water and she says " this is disgusting I've never been Anywere as bad" and this was not worth even £40 was absolutely awful!!!! Also bed sheets were ripped and the room smelt moist, we could not wait to leave ( left at 9 on the morning could not stay any longer!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Jason10000

First of our rooms are not considered 'disgusting' by many of our guest nor by us. The room was actually cleaned the day you checked in, the window was left wide open to clear the smell of bleach. We checked it half hour before your arrival and the room was fine.

Although we are just £10 per-person weekday we pride ourselves on our cleanness. All bedding and towels are sent away to be cleaned properly, any stained, ripped or bedding that just no good is sent back to us in a separate bag to which we dispose of.

When you checked in there was people in the bar, (which we advertise). However the owner Sharon called over to the bar lady to turn the music down to which she did. Sharon then went on to say 'if its too noisy please let me know and I'll sort it'. You did not complain so how was we meant to sort things out?

Yes we fully admit there was a problem with water coming into your room. This wasn't fully our fault. As we explained a guest above had flooded the shower room. It was out of our control. But you were given a refund! And our builder/handy man came in first thing and sorted the problem out.

You said you checked out at 9am...our check out time is 10am, we are so bad you left an hour early with as I repeat a refund for the water problem. Which again has now been sorted.

Regards
Jesmond International Hotel
Martyn & Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay in Blackpool this weekend with Sharon, Martyn, Shelly and Tony being the most welcoming of hosts. If you want a giggle and a warm welcome you should stay here.
Easy access to shops and nightlife, but the B & B bar is equally fun with karaoke on hand!
Thanks for a fab weekend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed with a group of girls for one night,the room was terrible,I had to put towels around my window because the wind was howling through,the shower wasn't clean, the carpet had hairs everywhere, the bedding smelt terrible and the pillows were really bad, old and stunk,the electric kept flickering,the plug sparked,when the pull out bed was open,there was literally no room to stand up,the stairs were awful,like they weren't safe,I can honestly say,this is the worse place I have ever stayed in my life,i bought one drink in the bar down stairs and it had a hair in it,and the dog was around the kitchen barking,and when my friend went to ask for some info she went in the kitchen and there was wee on the floor,I highly recommend not to stay here EVER

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayithowitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#534 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#72 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#15 of 127 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond International Hotel

Property: Jesmond International Hotel
Address: 8 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jesmond International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Book Direct Rooms and Odigeo so you can book your Jesmond International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing