We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be Shut Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Vincent Hotel
Ranked #814 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and a group of friends stayed in this hotel on the 22nd October for 1 night only and I'm glad it was only for 1 night, as soon as we walked through the door I thought OMG! Carpets were mucky paint hanging off the walls and our room was disgusting, it had marks on the walls and although the bed linen was clean the curtains were stained with what looked like blood.

Hotel inspectors should visit this hotel and have it closed, it needs a good refurbishment and needs staff that can actually communicate with English people.

I have stayed in hostels that are nicer than this hotel!!

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Late rooms booking for myself, wife and 7 yr old daughter. triple room that was great value for very central location close to Tower and Central Car Park. More like a hostel inside, not a hotel or B&B. Friendly and helpful staff. Room tidy and clean but some litter left from last users and lights not working in Blackpool. Will never stay there again (promotes itself as a great place to stay for stag & hen parties) but as a one off central great value bed for the night it's ok ( if weekend, take earplugs)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coleridge1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We booked the Royal Vincent as it would do a family room for 4 & one for 5. When we got there, they told us they couldn't do a family room for 5 & offered us a double & a triple......on different floors.
Eventually the rooms were sorted - and to be fair, although English was no member of staff's first language, the staff were pleasant & helpful.
The rooms were in a dreadful state of repair. Stained floors & walls, holes in a couple of walls, one window barely fitting in the frame and a definite drain smell in one room. The décor was in a poor state - paint bubbling off the walls, mould all around the coving in the bathrooms.
Towels were tiny (all hand towels) & some were marked. Bed linen was clean though.
The communal areas were shabby & needed considerable maintenance (& money spending on them - as does the hotel full stop)
Breakfast was reasonable - although we didn't get what we ordered!
The only very positive thing about the hotel (& the reason we booked it) was location - very close to the Tower, Central Pier, etc, etc.
In the end we found it funny & the hotel didn't spoil our family weekend - but I would not recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My Husband myself and our 6 yr old son stayed for one night for the illuminations, thank god it was only one night the place needs closing down, if the fire inspector called it would be. Saying that the bedding and towels were clean, but the rest of the place was a damp stinking hole.

Room Tip: dont book this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

this is the most terrible hotel i have stayed in the hotel is dirty smells damp.when we got there the rooms have broken furniture, blood on the bed, broken curtains, broken beds, holes in doors, steep stairs, stained carpets which dont fit the rooms, the wifi is only available in reception, heating gets turned off at night, its noisey . i would not reccomend this hotel does not look like the pictures on the web site ..MAY BE WE SHOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS FIRST

Room Tip: stay in a different hotel or go to prison it would be cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel isn't that bad at all for 22pounds per night for a double room. Me and my best friend spent 2 nights there and we had a good time. The staffs are nice and helpful, though they talk in their own language when guests are around sometimes. The room is fine, it is clean though not that spacious, the toilet is clean(which is a good thing). Breakfast is just continental (toast with butter and spreads-jam,apricot,blackcurrant and boiled egg and cornflakes, juice and milk, coffee and tea are also available but it's self service.. that's okay because you're not gonna be shy if you wanna come back for more haha!!) OVERALL, if you want a cheap hotel, Royal Vincent Hotel is okay to choose..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yum_yum17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

its dirty,smells off dampness,broken window,holes in walls,tv not working,no heating during the day/night,window locks bent,wardrobe door hanging off,child's ladder to top bunk screw missing carpets throughout hotel old and dirty

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrye40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#50 of 73 in Blackpool
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Vincent Hotel

Address: 22-30 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #814 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Vincent Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing