We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“omg terrible....i couldnt wait to get home n get a bath!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Vincent Hotel
Ranked #813 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we stayed here last week...OH MY...the smell was disgusting, the carpets were disgusting our bedroom was a twin i shared with my friend...... door handle was broken off, the light fittings were hanging down from the ceiling we had one curtain!!!!!! the walls and skirting were filthy we didnt want to even get into the beds and the shower was soo mouldy we couldnt get in it!! stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loustar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

First of all i'm not fussy and at £20 for a double room we were not expecting much, Thank god we were only there for 1 night.
The place smells so bad every where and carpets filthy, our room apparently wasn't too bad but our curtains were hanging off and the netting only covered half the window. The room was freezing as we couldn't close the window.
The smell was so bad that we even considered looking for a different hotel at 10pm. There was people fighting out side at 3am, i know it's not the hotels fault but when your window is wide open you have no choice but to hear it!
The breakfast was unedable, we didn't even touch it.
The staff were nice when we were there but when i got home and realised they had charged me double on my card the niceness stopped.
This is deffinatley a hostel not a hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Upon arrival there was a bit of a misunderstanding on my part regarding reservation made online. However the staff were very friendly and helpful and explained fully what had happened and the misunderstanding was on my part.
I was given my key and we went up to the room. The room was quite small but very clean and warm and consisted of everything promised on the reservation. The bathroom was cleaned to a good standard and the TV and kettle worked!
Once we had got ourselves sorted out we requested more pillows and these were sent to our room as promised later on.
The bed wasnt the comfiest and a little on the creaky side but after 2 pitchers of cheeky vimto we werent overly bothered!
Breakfast was served 8-9.30 and we went down to a buffet table of cereal, toast, cheese preserves and a choice of hot drinks and juice to which we could help ourselves. This was more than satisfactory and was again clean and presented simply. We chose full english breakfast which agan was ok but the beans werent very hot. After breakfast we checked out and again the staff were quite polite and pleasant.
Overall we paid £26 for the both of us including the breakfast and I really cant fault it for the price. Was cheap and cheerful and overall fulfilled our overnite stay quite adequately.

Room Tip: make sure the bed aint too squeaky!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bigboyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was awful, cold, extremely noisy & a horrible place to stay. Not for families at all. The music was so noisy we had to turn the volume on the tv to almost full & could still hear the music word for word. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't want to spend another minute in the place by morning, we did consider going for breakfast however on our way down the corridor had the remainder of someone's food from the night before all over it which put us right off so we just checked out & left, we weren't thanked or asked how our stay was on the way out so didn't see the point in saying anything then as it was clear to us they wouldn't be interested.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurafromscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

after reading reviews on this b & b i was dreading coming to this hote, we booked off late rooms so we could not cancel

was not half as bad as we expected - i think slowly they are trying to refurb the b and b but it is huge so will take a lot of work

it was clean but very very basic but u get what u pay for, we paid £16 - bedding clean and fresh towels. there was no doors on the wardrobe but that didnt bother me - hotel didnt smell - apart from paint



it is very typical stag n hen hotel so can get a bit noisy - if u dont like noise then dont go!

ideal location for clubbing

bar was open downstairs until 3 am - that has had a refurb

hotel staff were ok and pleasent

food at breakfast was ok for £3 - full english but the beans were stone cold ( straight out the tin )
contintal breakfast comes free - i.e cereals etc

after reading other reviews on this hotel i felt like i was in a different hotel!

i would return to hotel if the price was the same - i would not pay no more than £16 though

Room Tip: ask for warm beans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

stayed there new years eve just for 1 night never again,needs a good lick of paint inside and outside went down for breakfast no staff was there and a couple on our next table had been out 2 get there own milk coz the hotels was off so they kindly gave us some of there.s the cups had a chip out of them the brown sauce was in a mustard bottle,the room wasnt bad we had but would never recommend this hotel 2 anyone so stay away!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

wants shutting down, on arrival, room was freezing, sheets not very clean,no toliet roll provided, had to buy our own, booked a cooked breakfast, but no staff in dining room, had to complain at reception, no tea or coffee provided either,my advice is to stay away !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calbabe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Vincent Hotel

Address: 22-30 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £26 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Vincent Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing