We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel but done the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Vincent Hotel
Ranked #812 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Cheap and cheerful. I had a double room for my wife and I. There was plenty if room for 2 travel cots. Room was clean and tidy. The only fault I have is the girl who does the breakfasts is rude and abrupt. She went mental because there was 2 children playing with the fake flowers on the table and ran after my 2 year old and chased him outside to get it back. Apart from her the staff are polite and friendly. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher_McCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Royal Vincent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

can't see why this place gets slated so much because its fine, rooms were clean with en suites, nothing special but neither is Blackpool. Perfect location, great for a group of people for a cheap weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbarry-IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myself, fiancé and 4 month old son went down for a long weekend here.
When we first arrived we were shocked to see that the reception was closed as it was stated that it was 24 hour which it is not!
We were eventually, after about a 10 minute wait, a young Polish girl let us leave our bags in the kitchen as we had arrived to early to check in. We went back about 2 hours later and were given room #9. It was quite small and with a pram in the room it was even smaller. Shower was useless as the bottom ended up filling right up! Was a bit like a mini bath in a shower haha.
Breakfast was ok. £3 for cooked breakfast (not really worth it!) Very basic but as I say you get what you pay for!
Great location and lovely staff so wasn't all a bad thing :)

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for number 9!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolute tip , paid £50 for twin room , really basic , TV did not work , shower cubicle was leaking into bedroom and was all black and mouldy , don't stay here all stags and hens, was more like a youth hostel than a hotel , disgusting place would not stay ever again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank diamond_lilpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wouldnt advise a chimpanzee to stay here, granddaughter was robbed and got no assistance whatso ever off the arrogant ignorant staff, even tried to charge them extra for breakfast which turned out to be sliced cheese on toast -horrible

Room Tip: Go somewere decent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just Don't.
Recent trip - Stag Do - 10 People (inc 1 female)
On arrival:
I.D. required.
£20 deposit (each person, Not each room) against damage, etc
Room: Very Tired, but I must say the bed was clean and reasonably comfortable.
Bathroom: Shower, Toilet & Sink - Clean but very tired, broken tiles around the sink, and replaced with totally different ones.
Breakfast: "Full Continental Breakfast included in the price" - Not Full by any means, tasteless cheese slices, hard boiled eggs, bread/toast jams and cereal, no ham or meat, no croissants.
Full English on offer for £3.00 - Awful, I didn't eat anywhere near half of mine.

The hotel was quite full, and at breakfast most guests were complaining about the food on offer, some went to McDonalds.

Overall - STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a group of lads. The hotel was as expected, nothing special but for only £15pppn which is what we paid you cannot complain, The receptionist was attentive, outlining rules of hotel which did not seem excessive. Good size bar for a drink before going out incl 2 pool tables. Really good location not far from the tower. Decent carpark a couple of hundred yards away (not the one on the front) which was only £8 for 48 hours

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazza997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
891 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Vincent Hotel

Address: 22-30 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #812 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Vincent Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing