We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Florida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Florida Hotel
Ranked #778 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just got back from a stay here, and it was possibly the worst hotel I've ever been to.
Our room had a hole in the window covered up with plastic, the toilet light and the tv would not work. And the window in the bathroom had no latch to close it! It was freezing.
To top it off when arriving back to the hotel after a night out we got screamed at by the landlady to be quiet and told to get out of her hotel. (She was under the influence of alcohol)
The gentleman that runs it with her was at least polite thank god!

I'm not fussy and rarely ever complain but never again would I set foot in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUCE2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahHansonCampbell, Owner at The Florida Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
this is a friend of the other bad review that was put on here putting me down. I remember all of you and did my best to help you in anything you needed. If you had any problems you should of come and informed me or my husband so that we could of helped. You were all clearly intoxicated so don't see how you can judge me or our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    7
    2
    17
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, owners Leah and stu are lovely people. Breakfast was the best i have had in a long time, would definately stay again and reccomend it to anyone looking for top class accommodation with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great hotel, good location right in the centre was a bit worried after reading the comments to find it was the complete opposite, very clean rooms great owners very very helpful very nice breakfast clean bedding couldn't fault the place.. 5 stars :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you want a hotel that gives you peace of mind stay away, more like a western saloon bar fists at dawn seems ok at first bit frosty and thats just the owners place in the bar was a mess from the night before and thats what it was like all weekend last nights glasses and over flowing ashtrays still there on afternoon hosts spent most weekend drinking heavy only to end in a screaming and shouting match at 8am in morning for well over a hour, then to be told no breakfast sorry I don't think will last 6 months this is just short version
dirty, smelly, filthy glasses, blood spattered up walls, bedroom furniture falling apart, old old fashioned, mould on pillows, and lots more Aug 2013 JBDL

Room Tip: Don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahHansonCampbell, Owner at The Florida Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
No one was smoking, everyone had vapour cigs. This is a non smoking hotel. Owners drinking heavily, well I thought we all got on very well until this review showed up. If anyone looks on our facebook page you will see a group of people on the karaoke where stu my partner also had a sing a long. If this looks like someone that isn't enjoying themselves then I don't know. As for the breakfast, JULIE, you failed to mention that we refunded five pounds per person because there was a fault in the kitchen and wasn't going to be sorted till eleven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel

Property: The Florida Hotel
Address: 32 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #778 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florida Hotel is a family-run Blackpool bargain priced hotel guesthouse. We are ideally placed for the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower most shows, clubs, Central Pier and town centre, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing