We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Blackpool - what a find !”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #42 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* Blackpool - what a find !”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at the Redstone for 2 nights recently when on a business trip.I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the UK and in Europe and despite being located in a somewhat run down area of Blackpool[but close to the South Shore and Pleasure Beach] this place is up there with some of the best for comfort and service.Superbly finished and furnished with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
Ursula made me most welcome from the moment I arrived and the breakfast was great - cooked to order.She also bakes delicious home made cake available for her guests.
Good luck Ursula you have a great concept and deserve much success.
Steve A

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Hi

Thank you for your lovely review.
I hope to see you back here.

Regards

Ursula & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are very welcoming. The seafront is one minute walk away, with lots of restaurants, bars and shops around. The hotel room we stayed in was a master suite which was very spacious, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was really good, choice of cereals, berries, yoghurts, followed by full english, toast etc. The hotel has a lovely bar and relaxing lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a master suite, however, all rooms are luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BannoCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for all you have said. I look forward to seeing you again in October.
Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

manageress was so lovely and nothing was to much trouble there was lots of little personal touches all weekend she really did think of everything. The breakfast was delicious and had everything you wanted on it. The hotel was in a perfect location central to everything but not in the hustle and bustle. The Redstone was well worth paying the little extra for and was excellent value for money. Will certainly be returning again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne_n31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see you again
soon. Many thanks Ursula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What can I say about the redstone that hasn't already been said in all the other reviews?? Nothing really as I can only add to them, this is a truly an amazing place, the owners Ursula and Steve are a great couple that make you feel so welcome and are a great laugh, the rooms are fantastic you just can't fault them!. The breakfast was spot on, the rooms are beyond what you would  expect in Blackpool. 
This place has really up'd the game of hotels in Blackpool and leaves all the other hotels a masive mountain to climb to compete! 
My thoughts can only be described as excellent, and would highly reccomend to anybody. 
I've never felt the need to leave a review on a hotel before, but these guys are ace people and their hotel is top notch.... Thank you 
The Dowling's 

Helpful?
Thank mrdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Simon and Emma

Thanks for all you have said. It would be great to see you both back here, it was a great night!
Warm regards

Ursula & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The Redstone is a great hotel and 5* it is! Very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Will definitely be booking next time in Blackpool!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewAndHev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thanks for your review Hakeem it was a pleasure to meet you.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Ursula & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I had an amazing stay v,the hotel ,staff and all associated to it were brilliantly helpful.I can see myself escaping to Blackpool again and using the redstone guesthouse hotel as a base.I would recommend this hotel knowing I couldn't be embarrassed by the facilities available or the staffs/owners attitude great great great great

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebigfela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thanks for your review Hakeem it was a pleasure to meet you.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Ursula & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslingden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

ursula was fantastic made us feel really welcome the rooms were excellent you would never believe you are in blackpool its rated five stars should be six we have stayed at the mgm in las vegas and would say the red stone is on the same level withit we have booked again for august 2011 and cant wait to go back looking forward to it ...............

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Hi

Thank you for your lovely review.

Regards

Ursula & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#49 of 858 in Blackpool
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#78 of 858 in Blackpool
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing