We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5*FROM START TO FINISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #36 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5*FROM START TO FINISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The best guesthouse we have ever stayed in. The service was brilliant, the rooms were spotlessly clean with huge bathrooms which included soap, shower gel, etc etc and big fluffy white towels, there was also bathrobes and slippers, complimentary tea and coffee and mineral waters in the bedrooms and also a safe in the wardrobe.. The breakfasts were fantastic with everything that you could ever want from cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, full cooked breakfast or even health drinks. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff. they even gave advice on the best places to eat and rang to reserve a table if you wanted .We will definatly be returning again

Room Tip: room 6 was very large and didn't join onto the hotel next door so there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Hi

Thanks for the review. Im glad you enjoyed all we offer here at the Redstone. Our aim is to please our guests as much as possible and make sure your stay with us is a memorable one.
I look forward to meeting you all again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
227
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

A lovely Hotel, very friendly staff, just wish i could of stayed longer. The only issue i had was that 1 of the bottles of water in the room was sparkling. I am certain this would have been remedied had i been that bothered. A very comfortable room, very comfortable bed, and the wet room was perfect. The whole feeling of the hotel was classy but very welcoming, and with free wifi for those who need to be constantly plugged into the world wide web, what more could you ask for.
We only had breakfast, but that was very good, so i am certain any other meals would of been of a high standard. Definately be visiting again.

Room Tip: Dont get on the bed unless you are prepared to stay there, so comfy, you'll never want to get up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Hi
Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ursula & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at the Redstone for one night what an absolute gem of a hotel this is. Beautiful rooms, excellent decor, very friendly staff. Bar area is a must see. Will be staying at the Restone again in the very near future. Thanks to Ursula and all staff for a truly lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Deluxe room truly is luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cole1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is vital and is greatly appreciated.
Lovely to read your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Redstone.

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

After staying in many hotels in Blackpool this has to be one of the best bed & breakfast we have experienced. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was a problem. An added bonus is that they have a private parking which guests can use, this was not needed as we managed to get a car space right outside the b&b!


The Redstone is about a 15 min walk to the centre/Blackpool tower and about the same to the fair. Breakfast was very nice and all local produce. The only real little niggles we found was the lack of accessible electrical sockets available in the room and a shortage of toilet roll, only supplied with one! Overall an enjoyable stay and when returning to Blackpool will be definitely be stopping at the Redstone and would recommend it to anyone wanted a nice hotel in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Your'e feedback is very important to us and we will do our best to rectify problems where possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was a great surprise, both Ursula and Steve went above and beyond to help make our stay probably the best experience I have had in hotel. Some state five star rating but this one is true five star! We cannot rate this highly enough. The rooms were in excellent condition and done to the highest standard, clean comfortable and spacious.
Coffee and cake on tap and a great bar where we spent an evening where both Ursula, Steve and family made us most welcome staying up into the night, delightful.
Great work Guys.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Hi to you both

Thanks for the review and all your kind words.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I spent a few nights here recently and have to say I've stayed in some nice places but they've not had a patch on the Redstone it was immaculate.

The staff were both friendly and welcoming but also had amazing attention to detail throughout the hotel.

And the lemon cake I was offered for my train journey home was memorable in its self. It truly is a hidden gem, a stones throw from everywhere you would want to get to in and around Blackpool.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone I know who was visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJS0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Hi

Thanks for all your kind words.
Its always nice to hear our guests have left us happy and hopefuly we will see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have stayed at MANY hotels in blackpool over the years and this was, without a doubt, the best one. I visited with my friends for a short break and it was first class from the moment we arrived, Ursula the hotel owner is fantastic, very welcoming, friendly and down to earth, as are all of the staff. We felt completely at home, she was on hand at all times and really looked after us. We didnt even need to leave the hotel for a night out as the bar downstairs is amazing, super modern and ultra classy...and we was waited on aaaall night! All i can say is a visit to the Redstone is a MUST and ii'll definatley being going back, whether it be a fun girly weekend away or a chilled night with my partner. Also the rooms are luxurious with flat screens and the comfiest beds ever....I didnt want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nade92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Hi

Thanks for all your kind words they are very much appreciated.
Hope to see you again.

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#46 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#10 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#71 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#100 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing