We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every minute...excellent place to stay, very classy!”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #46 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

From the moment we arrived and saw the classy exterior to this hotel we were impressed and looking forward to a pleasant stay! No canopies over the door or neon lights, it has a very contemporary kerbside appeal, complimenting the even better things going on inside! We arrived earlier than expected but this was fine, and our room was a OMG, WOW factor moment..king size bed, wet room, seating area, loads of extra niceities and spotlessly clean, cool clean palete of colours making the room a pleasure to be in. Beware! bed so comfy if you lay on it just to relax, you could be there and miss all thats going on in Blackpool!!! We were shown around,taking in the welcoming guest lounge and the lovely big breakfast room, homemade cake on the side server, just help yourself...the sooner the better, cause it goes very quickly yummy...the basement bar is another WOW, cool black marble floor, subtle lighting and comfortable modern seating is a must to use..Nothing is too much trouble for the proprietor Ursula and her team. We could not have been made more welcome. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes, fresh berries, cereals, pastries, juices etc along with a marvelous cooked breakfast all with locally sourced produce, very good to set us up for walking our legs off in Blackpool. All in all a fantastic experience, we will be definately returning, we wish we had booked for more than one night. Visit here...you WILL be impressed! Thanks Ursula and team you have a real gem! (Karen & Steve. 31st Aug)

Room Tip: I would imagine every room in this hotel to be all equally impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandTigger555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Hi to you both

Thank you for the review.
Im glad you loved our guesthouse and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
(thanks again for the Haggis)

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is the best I have stayed in in blackpool and compares to all the top hotels I have stayed in. The staff were friendly the welcoming the accomodation from the rooms to the breafast area to the Bar was done to a very high standard. There has been an obvious attention to detail and class in the way it has been decorated. At only 80 yards to the sea front and right in the middle of the Pleasure beach and the tower it is ideally situated. I will definately stay there again and would well recogmend to anyone who is thinking. We paid the extra for the room upgrade and it was well worth it room 2

Room Tip: Uprgarde it worth it for the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suggs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Hi

Lovely to read your comments and thank you for taking the time to write them.
I look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The whole experience of the hotel was excellent. We could not fault it at all. The rooms were of excellent quality and very clean as is the case for the whole of the Hotel, We were made very welcome by all staff. The hotel is located very close to the Sea and is in walking distance to the pleasure beach. The breakfast was lovely. We would definitely go back and would recommend the hotel to anyone we know who is going to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Hi
Thank you fro taking the time to write the review.
Your input is very important and appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Best Regards

Ursula& Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Four of us had a one nighter in this great guest house and it was faultless, rooms were clean, breakfast was tasty, secure parking, free wi-fi and very near to all that Blackpool has to offer. Great customer care from Ursula and Yasmine, well done and thank you. Just a shame they could not fit us in for a second night as we moved into the Imperial Hotel which we found to be inferior to the Redstone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maxthewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Hi
Thanks for the review. Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Regards
Ursula & Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Having travelled the world over the past 20 years and stayed in many fine hotels I have to commend this beautiful family run hotel. My wife and I couldn't find a fault. Go there to be cared for. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulKD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Hello to you both.

Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have met you both and I look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A very warm welcoming and top class establishment. Lovely comfortable room and public areas. High standard of personal service. No qualms whatsoever about recommending and definitely one for repeat visists when we go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Hi there.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review.
Your words are very much appreciated.
I look forward to your return.

Best regards
Ursula & Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We recently stayed at The Redstone Hotel and loved every minute of our stay. We went with my parents and we all agreed what a lovely, warm welcome we received from the owner and her family.

We was instantly offered a drink and a piece of cake upon arrival which was an nice gesture & refreshing after our journey. We was also given a menu for the following morning with the breakfast choices on, which you had several options to satisfy even the fussiest of eaters.

When we was ready we was shown to our rooms. The room we was in was lovely, very clean and modern in style and very spacious. The bed was really comfortable and the room was at a perfect temperature for us. The owner said we was free to adjust the radiators if we felt the need to do so.

In the morning we went to the dining room for our breakfast. Our breakfasts came as we'd ordered and without the items we didn't like. The breakfast was nice & hot and plenty of toast, tea & coffee was also offered. The Dining room is very modern, clean & spacious. You didn't feel as though you was sat too close to the other guests but at the same time it felt nice and cosy.

When it was time to depart the owner was there to send us off with a smile and wished us a safe journey home.

As a whole we all loved our stay and will definitely be going back as soon as the opportunity arises and would like to take this opportunity to thank
all at The Redstone Hotel x x x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KellyEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Hi

It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay and I'm glad you lft so happy.
Your comments were very welcomed and I look forward to having you come stay again in the future.

Regard

Ursula & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#22 of 864 in Blackpool
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £93 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing