We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #36 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Evercreech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beautifully refurbed Hotel last week. Everything is to a very high standard from the fitments to the towels and sheets, the Hotel is spotless throughout. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice. Very friendly staff and so helpful. Looking forward to returning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisteria_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review.
Always happy to read such complimentry words they really do mean a lot to us.
I hope to see you back here in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
227
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I can't praise this hotel enough, we enjoyed our 2nd stay and I can honestly say we will never stay anywhere else. The location is very good its not too far from the pleasure beach/casino and is a walkable distance to the tower. Ursula and her family are lovely and really can't do enough for you, even finding us some discount vouchers when we said we were going swimming. On the night we struggled to get a taxi booked and was offered a lift to our restaurant...how many hotels would do that for you! The rooms are beautiful, very luxurious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and I was very happy to try it this time due to being ill on our last visit I missed out. Thankyou all for making our stay so wonderful and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixonyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Hi

Thank you for writing the review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us again.
Your compliments are very much appreciated. I look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the first time my wife and I had stayed in Blackpool and how fortunate we were to find the Redstone. A carefully and beautifully restored building, quality stood out in the decor and furnishings. The exterior appearance is nice and discreet with not an inch of neon, not even a "Vacancy" sign. We received a delightful and friendly welcome from the twins, Ursula and Jasmine, with tea and cakes to settle us in. Our bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed, two chairs, flat screen TV and everything one could need including hair dryer and even hair straighteners. The en-suite shower wet room was superb. Free wi-fi, which worked, and a bonus of secure parking nearby.
On enquiring for somewhere to eat we were recommended to go to the Sapori restaurant and the twins got us a table even though the first response was no bookings left. A great restaurant.
Breakfast choice was wide and we settled for the full breakfast which was first class. Well cooked and served with full support of fresh fruit, cereals etc.
The Redstone really must rate as one of Blackpool's best with top scores for everything, including value for money. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and B&Bs both in UK and abroad and it's a long time since we found one as superb as this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeocatSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Hi

Thank you for all your kind words. Its always a pleasure for us to know your stay was enjoyable
You are here for a nice break and we are glad it was just that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I stayed on Friday 28th October after reading the reviews on here. The guest house is better than many hotels I have stayed in. The interior is lovely very modern and the room we stayed in was beautiful. The family who run the guest house really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is great and is only about 100m from the front. Absolutely brilliant value for money and would highly recommend the redstone

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grantgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Hi

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to share your experience with others.
I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a 25 Carat Gem - A perfect 3 day stay. We would recommend it
to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Hi

Short and sweet !!

Regards

Ursula & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was our second stay at The Redstone and I must say its absolutely flawless. It is a stunning hotel with the best decor, furnishings, food and hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble for Ursula and her family, they make you feel so welcome. Myself and my hubby would never stay anywhere else when visiting Blackpool, it was a fantastic find last year and we will continue to return and enjoy this beautiful hotel and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BannoCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Hi

Thanks for writing the review. It was lovely to see you both here again.
I hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Redstone guesthouse is a new boutique hotel, beautifully furnished with all the added trimmings of a big hotel.
The hotel's owner Ursula was pleasant, friendly and along with her family including the twins Ursula and Jasmine they ran a beautiful guesthouse. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice and cooked to perfection and the complimentary tea, coffee and cake in the afternoon was a wonderful bonus.
The bar downstairs was a warm and the friendly service from Ursula who made our stay perfect.
Location is excellent as its not far (20 steps) on a side road, midway on the Blackpool front, so access to either direction is good.
We also liked the discreet signs advertising the guesthouse (no garish canopies).

We would definetely recommend the Redstone to anyone who likes to stop in a modern hotel.

Room Tip: Book early we had the last two rooms and they were excellent but we had a peek at others and they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Hi

Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to read everything you have said, its reasuring to know my guests leave us feeling happy.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#47 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#10 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#70 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#98 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing