We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel with the 'wow' factor”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #48 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights on the 4th/5th November 2011.
We knew as soon as we walked in it was something a little bit special. Friendly service and a hot drink and biscuits brought to us before we checked into our room.
We stayed in room 2 which like the rest of the hotel was pristine and tastefully decorated with the highlight being the wet room!
Breakfast was one of the best we have had with fresh fruit, juices and croissants along with a lovely choice from the main menu.
There is so much attention to detail in this hotel and it is a credit to Ursula and her team.
All in all this is a fabulous classy hotel.....don't stay anywhere else when in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Redstone with others.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure having you here and I look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for The Redstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

From the moment you enter to the time that you leave the Redstone will make you feel welcome and almost part of the family.

My girlfriend and I stayed here for bonfire night and to see the last night of the illuminations. We arrived early but we were still invited in and offered Coffee and tea with homemade cookies whilst we waited for our room to be finished (Room 5)…We were even entertained by a dancing Pomeranian…ha ha…

The hotel was spotless and nicely decorated, the Room itself even though small was excellent and the bathroom/wet room was great to use and a very nice touch. The bed pardon the pun, was a dream to sleep in, (sadly now my partner now want the same mattress, and so my wallet is going to take a battering …lol…)

We used the bar at the hotel and this was also stylishly decorated, and Ursula was the perfect host, a good range of lagers and wines were available.

Breakfast was also very high quality and presently excellently.
Secure Parking can also be supplied for a small nightly fee.

Overall this hotel is a real treat to stay at and should we visit Blackpool again in the near future we shall definitely be staying at the Redstone.

This is the first hotel that I have given a five star rating too, and would have no problems suggesting this place to any friends or family.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and not through booking sites
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Hi

Thanks for every word you have kindly taken the time to write.
As I always say it really is a pleasure to sit here and read through them.
I look forward to your return.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beautifully refurbed Hotel last week. Everything is to a very high standard from the fitments to the towels and sheets, the Hotel is spotless throughout. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice. Very friendly staff and so helpful. Looking forward to returning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisteria_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review.
Always happy to read such complimentry words they really do mean a lot to us.
I hope to see you back here in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I can't praise this hotel enough, we enjoyed our 2nd stay and I can honestly say we will never stay anywhere else. The location is very good its not too far from the pleasure beach/casino and is a walkable distance to the tower. Ursula and her family are lovely and really can't do enough for you, even finding us some discount vouchers when we said we were going swimming. On the night we struggled to get a taxi booked and was offered a lift to our restaurant...how many hotels would do that for you! The rooms are beautiful, very luxurious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and I was very happy to try it this time due to being ill on our last visit I missed out. Thankyou all for making our stay so wonderful and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixonyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hi

Thank you for writing the review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us again.
Your compliments are very much appreciated. I look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the first time my wife and I had stayed in Blackpool and how fortunate we were to find the Redstone. A carefully and beautifully restored building, quality stood out in the decor and furnishings. The exterior appearance is nice and discreet with not an inch of neon, not even a "Vacancy" sign. We received a delightful and friendly welcome from the twins, Ursula and Jasmine, with tea and cakes to settle us in. Our bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed, two chairs, flat screen TV and everything one could need including hair dryer and even hair straighteners. The en-suite shower wet room was superb. Free wi-fi, which worked, and a bonus of secure parking nearby.
On enquiring for somewhere to eat we were recommended to go to the Sapori restaurant and the twins got us a table even though the first response was no bookings left. A great restaurant.
Breakfast choice was wide and we settled for the full breakfast which was first class. Well cooked and served with full support of fresh fruit, cereals etc.
The Redstone really must rate as one of Blackpool's best with top scores for everything, including value for money. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and B&Bs both in UK and abroad and it's a long time since we found one as superb as this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeocatSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hi

Thank you for all your kind words. Its always a pleasure for us to know your stay was enjoyable
You are here for a nice break and we are glad it was just that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I stayed on Friday 28th October after reading the reviews on here. The guest house is better than many hotels I have stayed in. The interior is lovely very modern and the room we stayed in was beautiful. The family who run the guest house really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is great and is only about 100m from the front. Absolutely brilliant value for money and would highly recommend the redstone

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grantgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hi

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to share your experience with others.
I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a 25 Carat Gem - A perfect 3 day stay. We would recommend it
to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Hi

Short and sweet !!

Regards

Ursula & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#37 of 859 in Blackpool
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#71 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £86 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing