We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay yet again!”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #48 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Perfect room for our stay. Excellent quality wet room and facilities in the room were excellent. Comfy bed, good TV and plenty of space. The breakfast was of a superb quality with a great selection.The hotel bar was also excellent. Owner Ursula was very professional, very caring and friendly. All her staff were very polite. Would definitely stay again.Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msbarade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Hi to you both,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again this year it was lovely to see you both.
Your kind words are very much appreciated.
I look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked a one night stay in Blackpool as a last minute getaway, we were greeted with tea and cake on arrival and shown to our room (no.5) it was a lovely decorated room with an ample size wetroom, communal areas were immaculately clean. Brilliant location for both north and south pier, good selection of cold and hot food for breakfast, best bit about blackpool was staying at The redstone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoog1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Hi

Thank you for writing a review, as always I am happy to know you have enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, rooms amazing and breakfast to die for,enjoyed staying here didn't want to come home it was that nice, couldn't of been any more helpfull,defiantly will be coming again,5 star all the way,Ursula is great makes you feel at home she's fantastic and she's made the hotel georgeous,spotlessly clean,carnt fault it in anyway thank you so much x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Hi you two!

Thank you for writing a review, as always I am happy to know you have enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Outstanding Hotel, exquisite quality from the curb onwards, the level and standard far exceeded even the highest expectations everything from the delivery of fresh ground coffee delivered into the room upon arrival with cake free of charge to the fabulous bathroom and top quality fixtures and fitting cascaded the care and quality emphasis, bedding and towels are very high quality and every single point was meticulous in cleanliness.

Full size hair dryer, strengtheners located in a strategic positioned unit close to sufficient plug sockets with mirror.
The position of furniture considered to the best use of lighting, no detail is left to chance. Excellent use of feature down lights used throughout; additional bedside lamps. Tea and fresh coffee in room, seating area and table flat screen TV.

Free safe within the room; plenty of storage for clothing drawers and hanging space. .

Breakfast is above and beyond with a very excessive selection included in the menu with no cheap options used could not fault a single aspect.

Ursula thank you so very much for your focus on the customer journey with "The Redstone" you have created a haven in excess of quality requirements and standards you leave the rest behind in class, presentation and customer service what an exceptional business lady to identify the lack of quality available in Blackpool. You made our stay one to remember and we will definitely visit each stay we have at Blackpool moving forwards.

Room Tip: Just speak to Ursula to convey your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay186347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Hi

Thank you thank you!!
Yours is a long and very detailed review for which I am very grateful.
Whilst I take credit for the hospitality and cleanliness of the guesthouse I must admit my partner had the insight. The whole building from the exterior , interior and even the furniture is something that he must be given the credit for, I have to mention this as he is not always there to meet our guests and he deserves it!
We are a good team!!
We are happy to know that our hard work is recognized and enjoyed.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a truly great place to stay in Blackpool. Very central to all of the main entertainment areas but its main selling point is its luxurious room, great pub and excellent breakfasts. The E mail bookings to actual arrival were professionally dealt with and host Ursula is simply terrific. Very genuine and a real honey who made our stay both warm and very comfortable- no doubt one of the top guesthouses to stay in Blackpool- we had such a nice stay I must say. Delicious breakfasts and a really chic flavour to the furnishings make this a top spot! Thanks so very much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Hi there1

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice words, it is always a pleasure to know that I have done my up-most to ensure your stay in Blackpool was a memorable one. It was lovely to have met you and your lovely wife.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

From arrival to us leaving about 4hrs ago, the owner , Ursula could not do anything more to make our stay better than what it already was.

Alexandra Road is between North and South Pier's so is ideal situation. On arrival, stand back and appreciate the facade of the hotel. It beats everything on the same Road. Now step inside and wow, modern and maintails the Victorian feel. Dining room which is hugely spacious and a bedroom that puts 5 star hotels in places like London to shame.

We stayed at De Veres on the Saturday which wouldn't rate a 4/10 on my scale.

The Redstone is a must.

What Ursula has achieved in 16 months is something that would and will bring me back. Hospitality, great food, privacy and the warmth from her was second to none.

Thank you for an amazing stay and we wish you the most success for the future

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josepha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi

you are very kind. thank you so much for writing a review it means a lot to us.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and maybe I will see you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

In fact it is worth 10 stars! We had an extremely large and comfortable room with a large TV (which my hubby enjoyed). A lovely bathroom with large fluffy bath sheets, not the stingy ones you get in chain hotels. Ursula and Jasmine were very friendly and helpful in fact it was like staying with family. Breakfast was wonderful, well cooked with lots of choice. Great cakes for afternoon tea. Car parking off street is a bonus in Blackpool. This guesthouse is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatfield_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#23 of 863 in Blackpool
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing