We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool Haven”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #46 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

On a manic weekend this hotel was a great haven with beautiful furnishings and decoration. Everywhere was spotless and the breakfast food was wonderful. We had Room 8 at the top with a beautiful large bed and wonderful bathroom. An ideal couples retreat with a room to relax in. The location was just off the front for a walk down the promenade or hop on the tram to the pier at the north end. We were really well looked after by the owner and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 8 for a perfect nights sleep and a lovely room to relax in if you are up for the stairs to get...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

hi

Thank you for all your kind words. Always nice to read our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for The Redstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here just for the one night but wished we were there for longer...this hotel really raises the bar in terms of luxury lodgings in Blackpool. Its in a perfect location, just yards from the Promenade and from the moment you walk in, you know you are in hotel with a touch of class. The furniture and decor is top notch with all rooms (both public and private) extremely well finished - there has clearly been a lot of money spent here.

The bar downstairs is amazing...a real surprise and a great place to unwind after a hard days sightseeing.

The breakfast was also really good...in fact, I honestly could not fault this hotel. If you're looking for a classy place to stay in Blackpool - this is it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Again it gives me great pleasure to read such lovely comments about our guest house and to know that you enjoyed what we offer. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Right from welcome to leaving this was a lovely stay. The house itself is situated in a great position and is decorated to a very high standard. The room was large and very comfortable with bed linen of a high standard to match the room. The breakfast was presented very well and the choice was to every taste. I certainly agree that this guesthouse could be placed in any city in the world and more than hold its head high. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending the guesthouse and will definitely be returning. Thank you to all at The Redstone for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 but I don't think it would matter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanY-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Hi

Thank you for your kind review. Your recommendation means a lot, as always its a pleasure for us to hear our guests would return.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

You know what you are getting with Blackpool for sure. But The Redstone would but right at home in some of the most wow City destinations across the world. It's great - and might be the first step along the long road of Blackpool reclaiming its Victorian grandeur.

I can't really add to previous reviews. From the rooms to the service to the breakfast. 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi

You are so very kind. Thank you for all your lovely complimentary words.

Regards

Ursula & Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

As a young couple we decided to treat ourselves to a weekend away before our baby arrives and we chose the perfect place to stay. Location wise, the B+B is situated in the middle of everything we wanted to visit without being near any rowdy or loud places. Firstly the B+B I would say looks lovely from the outside. We arrived at 12.30 and even though check in was at 3pm our room was ready for us. We were given directions to the carpark which was near and offered tea upon our arrival, and also breakfast menu was given to us to order from for the next morning. Very impressed with the room and huge bathroom, very modern and had robes,slippers,straightners and plenty of tea,coffee and the usual toilettries plus a flat screen tv. The bed was extremely comfortable with plethora of pillows. We visited the basement bar in the evening for a few drinks and the decor was very modern and sophisciated we loved spending time in there felt like a million miles away. We were made to feel comfortable and relaxed during our stay. The breakfast was amazing and the choice of pastry's,fruit,jucies followed by toast and our breakfast ensured our stomachs were full before we checked out. All in all I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great stay away in a traditional sea side location and would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 444Mara82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Hi

Thank you for all your kind words. Extremely happy with your compliments. Hopefully see you again in the future. Good luck with the baby.

Kind regards

Ursula & Familty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Can't add much more to earlier positive reviews. Its Blackpool not Barcelona but The Redstone and its fabulous breakfastwould not be out of place in any city in the world. Only there one night but worth it for the breakfast alone, nice people sorted out a very good resturant, taxi, parking etc. If we go to Blackpool again this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDeaves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hi

Thank you for your review. As the person responsible for cooking your breakfast I am very happy with your compliments. it is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks and I look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Staying at the Redstone was a thoroughly delightful experience. Very tastefully appointed hotel; our room was perfect and the rest of the public rooms matched. Proprietor (Ursula) was friendly and helpful with all our requests, from restaurant recommendations to calling cabs to serving drinks to shuttling us to the station. Also very satisfying was the chance to meet other guests in the lounge and at breakfast. Being from across the pond, I can't claim that Blackpool is likely as a repeat venue. But should the occasion arise, I'd look forward to spending it with Ursula and the guests at the Redstone.

Room Tip: Street front, with partial sea view. Street noise was noticeable, but minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Hi

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with others. As ever it gives me great pleasure to know our guests leave and would return,

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#38 of 860 in Blackpool
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#72 of 860 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 860 in Blackpool
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 860 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 860 in Blackpool
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 860 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing