We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #43 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay at The Redstone and found it utter perfection. Ursula and her team were so accommodating they really made our stay special. It was my boyfriends birthday and a card and bottle of champagne were in the room as requested. The room was fantastic, so clean and beautiful. Breakfast was equally as fabulous with a large selection available. Within walking distance of the pleasure beach, south pier and the water park and casino- it is the perfect location. Completely faultless, highly recommend this guesthouse- we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have had you both stay and glad you enjoyed your birthday with us. I hope to see you back here in the future!!

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham,England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My partner and I have just returned from three days in Blackpool celebrating a birthday. We normally stay down the quieter North shore area in a lovely 4 star B and B. For a change we thought we would stay more central and was looking for a high standard of accommodation. Perhaps many of you would think that a high standard of accommodation is not available in Blackpool but we have found it in The Redstone. This BandB is fantastic. The decor is of a very high standard as are the furnishings and Fittings.It looks gorgeous. Ursula and her family are so friendly and helpful , nothing is too much trouble for them. The staff are likewise, always asking if everything is alright and always with a smile. The breakfasts are brilliant. The choice of menu first class. It was so sad to have to leave but we will definitely return. This is what Blackpool needs, a high class establishment that people want to return to time after time. Thank you Ursula for a lovely three day break as well as your daughters and staff, they were lovely. p.s if Yogi ever need a vacation he is welcome here anytime. Thank you and cannot wait to see you all again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Manager at The Redstone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi

Thank you . Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let you know when Yogi fancies a change of scenery!!

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here in early October, my wife had booked it, and never stopped telling me how brilliant it was, and just as she said (she always right) it was brilliant,tea and cake on arrival, lovely room, great bathroom, and shower, really comfy bed and pillows, which are a must for my wife, breakfast was everything you would want, and parking across the road, will visit again, what made it special for me was being with my wife, love here to death, (just being indulgent) but ya go there, you will love it, thanks Natalie for finding this little gem.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Manager at The Redstone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi

As you now know women are generally always right!! Thank you for sharing your experience with others. See you again soon.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

I know this is late but I've just joined, I stayed here in July 2011 with my thai girlfriend and I must say what a truly amazing place this was to stay, breakfast was brilliant and the staff were very helpful at all times.
The rooms are to die for And nothing here is cheap , no where else I've stayed in the past any where around the world compares.
Also has a great down stairs bar !!!
Thank you ursula and the staff at red stone, hope we see you soon

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somchaithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Manager at The Redstone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi

Its never too late as the saying goes and thank you very much. I look forward to seeing you both again.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to reading previous reviews.
We arrived in blackpool before booking in time, so we walked around for a bit, but we got a phone call from the hotel telling us our room was ready - 2 hours early :)
We arrived at the hotel, we were offered tea/coffee, booked in quick and showed our room, this (room 8) was the biggest and best room we've ever stayed in, total luxury, really comfy bed, high quality covers/duvets, fixtures and fittings and a 50" flat screen tv on the wall, you can lay in bed and easily watch it. My partner liked the dressing table with hair dryer and hair straightners, and there is a safe in the room which is good.
The en-suite is huge, fully tiled and again has luxury fittings. The shower is good and gets warm quick. There are loads of high quality towels and the complimentary soaps are nice.
Breakfast - there are 2 sitting times which is an ace idea, not everyone wants to be up and eating at 8:30 am, the dining room is really nice, there is a piano and a grandfather clock in there. The room is nice, clean and spacious so your not eating right next to strangers, the food is nice and cooked perfect, you can see care is taken over each plate.

Check out - unlike most other hotels that need you out by 10am, this hotel let's you stay until 11am, this late checkout time along with the late breakfast option makes the morning of checkout a nice slow process, rather than having to rush everything.

If your looking for a high end, clean luxury hotel - book this one. 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Manager at The Redstone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi

Thank you, you are very kind to have wrote so much. As ever it is nice to read such nice words it really makes my day. Its so important to have feedback. I hope to see you back here in the future.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I'm still actually in the Redstone, just about to leave for home. If we didn't have a deadline to be home for, we'd have stayed another night.

I think first impressions are very important, I make my mind up about a place very quickly. From the very warm welcome, to the little things like a coffee (and yummy cake) while waiting for our room to he ready, (we arrived well before check in time, but it was no problem) it was a fantastic stay. The staff were all so friendly and cheery, I just loved the place in the first five minutes.

The rooms are freshly decorated, roomy, and very luxurious, better than you find in many big city hotels. A must for me is my own hair dryer, as hotel ones are notoriously absent or rubbish, but no need here, there's an excellent one right next to the straighteners on the dressing
table.

As we had just spent a week on a narrow boat, I had particularly chosen a place which appeared to be spacious and had a decent shower, again, I was not disappointed.

Unfortunately we missed the owners, they were on holiday, but their daughter and sister were very helpful and accommodating, I'm sure we'll meet them next time!

Lastly I'd like to say, try the smoked salmon soufflé omelette, you'll never regret it!!!!

Can't recommend this place highly enough, you've got to try it for yourself!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJulesBishopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Hi

Thank you for you recommendation and I am sorry I was not here to have met you but even hoteliers like to treat themselves to a hotel stay from time time!! I love knowing that my guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they would return.
Many many thanks.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A pearl in the midst of run of the mill Blackpool B&B's. from the moment you step through the glass front door underneath the Chandelier you feel that this is something special and it didn't disappoint. The bedroom had gorgeous down pillows and duvet with quality bed linen. There was more than adequate storage space and the flat screen tv was a pleasure along with the wifi connection. The bathroom was luxurious with a large walk in shower, fluffy robes and along with the hair drier hair straighteners were also provided. The cellar bar was a welcome oasis with its subdued lighting, comfortable seating and a good range of drinks at reasonable prices. Breakfast was served in a graceful room the focal point of which was a Grand Piano and the range and quality of the food on offer certainly justify the 5 star rating. This is one guest house I would certainly return to

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Hi

Thank you for writing a review. Happy to know you enjoyed what we offer. Feedback is so important and so I thank you for sharing you experience with others.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#47 of 856 in Blackpool
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#85 of 856 in Blackpool
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 856 in Blackpool
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing