We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nichola M”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #42 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nichola M”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed here with group consisting of family and friends. The location was great for the pleasure beach.
The hotel was decorated to a high standard with style and the rooms were exceptional. Hair dryer and straighteners great for us girls. The standard was what you would expect from a hotel not a B&B.
Ursula was a perfect host and we had a great time in the bar that evening.

Breakfast was beautifuly cooked and presented. The stay has changed my opinion on Blackpool for the better and I will be booking in again this year.

I highly reccommed you stay here if you visit Blackpool or the surrounding area as I would be suprised if you could find any other accommodation and hospitality of this standard

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi

You are very kind to have wrote such a nice review for us.
I hope to see you back here soon.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A perfect place to stay!! We have stayed in many places the UK and through out the world, and the Redstone has exactly what anyone needs, comfort, style, incredibly warm welcome and a breakfast you will always remember; the Porridge and French toast were delicious. The tea and homemade cake on arrival was such a lovely touch, Thank you Ursula and your lovely team.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-Kibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Your thoughts on the Redstone were very nice to read.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night this weekend with friends on a mini break to Blackpool. The hotel is in a great location directly off the promenade with easy parking in a private car park a couple of doors down. My room (number 3) was a decent size and perfect for myself. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The television was positioned in a good place and not only did the room have a hair dryer it had a hair straightener also! The bathroom was clean, modern with comfy towels and robes. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but an amazing extra touch you could help yourself to homemade cake downstairs and the owner (Ursula) would make you a cup of tea served in the most amazing looking tea set. (She didn't charged for this which made it more special) I had the organic porridge for breakfast it was absolutely delicious and kept me going until 4pm in the afternoon! I would definitely stay again if I was ever to go to Blackpool and will recommend if anyone I know decides to visit!

Room Tip: My friends were in room 1 and it was large with a ton of sunlight due to a lot of windows, my room r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Nice to know you enjoyed my cakes and breakfast and of course my new Tea Set.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield in derbyshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

We stopped here the weekend before Valentine's, as we drove along the road where the Redstone is we were a bit dubious given the run down state of some of the hotels on the street, however it was 'out of season' and many we in seasonal shutdown, the Redstone is simply stunning, our room (8) was magnificent, good attention to detail and well decorated and finished, not wanting s big meal on our first night (we'd booked 'go Greek' for night 2 (see separate review) it was suggested we get a take away, staff even laid us a table, heated some plates, now that's top service, all in all a great weekend, would we go again, absolutely!!!
Thanks Ursula and team

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatfreak59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Your kind words and recommendation are very much appreciated.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have stayed in many luxury hotels in the UK and abroad and I have to say the Redstone is now our favourite place. We decided on a weekend break in Blackpool and Ursula (the owner)made it really special. The welcome was second to none, the room immaculate and the breakfast was sheer perfection - so much choice and the cooked options were amazing. Ursula could not do enough for you, each afternoon she welcomed us back from being out in the cold with a pot of tea and homemade cake. She even booked us a great restaurant and taxi to get there on the Saturday. All the extras in the room such as robes, slippers, bottles of water, quality hairdryers and hair strighteners were such lovely touches. A real home from home. Infact, better that being at home as we were really looked after. We will definitely be going back as we were so sad to leave. If you want somewhere with class and superb service, look no further!! Can't beat location either, close to all attractions but in a lovely quiet road 30 seconds from the beach

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi

Thank you thank you!!
It was lovely to meet you both.
Your kind words are very much appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
I suppose you are missing Yogi by now!! :)

Regards

Ursula & Family

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

From start to finish truly my best stay ever. The staff were friendly helpul and approachable. The bat was a really nice place to enjoy a nice glass of pinot . The room was amazing really comfy and warm . And breakfast was amazing . I will be back as there are more rooms for me to try . The bed was so comfy too thank you x

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigho81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi

Thank you for all your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you stay.
Hopefully we will see you back here in the future!!

Regards

Ursula & Family

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

If you want a stay that has class then this is the place for you . There are many hotels in blackpool but this is a great location if you want to stay away from the noise of the center, it is only a stroll down the prom. We have stayed at The Big Blue which is more expensive and nowhere near the standard and service that you get here. If you want a special place to stay look no further.

Room Tip: room 4 is a beautifull room with a bath big enough for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeslakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Feedback is always greatly appreciated especially when all of it is positive!!
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#47 of 856 in Blackpool
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#76 of 856 in Blackpool
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 856 in Blackpool
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing