We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Redstone New Year Break”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #47 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For a change we decided to have a New Year break in Blackpool. After reading the reviews of various hotels and guest houses, we picked The Redstone. We were not disappointed in any way.
From the moment we arrived, the atmosphere wrapped itself around you and you could feel the influence of a family run establishment. The whole decor certainly deserved its 5 star status.
The breakfast, which was excellent, was flexibly timed, especially on New Year's Day morning thank goodness.
Overall the 3 day stay we had was very enjoyable and we would certainly go back again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellently appointed. Some have baths and some have wet rooms.
Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review.
New year was a very good night for all of us!!:)
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for The Redstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Friendly welcoming service coupled with luxurious furnishings in a quiet street make this the perfect respite after a busy bustling day in blackpool.
I would recommend it to any friend and will stay again if we return to Blackpool

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Set in amongst many of your average slightly down at heal B&B's so plentiful in Blackpool we found this hidden gem. We spent a night at the Redstone with family and it was wonderful! Everything carefully thought out and a comfortable, warm, modern design. We were given a friendly welcome from the Hotel owner and her family and we had a pleasant drink in the bar before going out for a meal and then meet up with more family. The rooms, again, had everything we needed with TV, tea&coffee, hair dryers etc We slept well and had a wonderful full english breakfast to send us on our way (but more healthy options were available).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairiCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Reassuring to hear such positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Family



Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed here with group consisting of family and friends. The location was great for the pleasure beach.
The hotel was decorated to a high standard with style and the rooms were exceptional. Hair dryer and straighteners great for us girls. The standard was what you would expect from a hotel not a B&B.
Ursula was a perfect host and we had a great time in the bar that evening.

Breakfast was beautifuly cooked and presented. The stay has changed my opinion on Blackpool for the better and I will be booking in again this year.

I highly reccommed you stay here if you visit Blackpool or the surrounding area as I would be suprised if you could find any other accommodation and hospitality of this standard

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

You are very kind to have wrote such a nice review for us.
I hope to see you back here soon.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A perfect place to stay!! We have stayed in many places the UK and through out the world, and the Redstone has exactly what anyone needs, comfort, style, incredibly warm welcome and a breakfast you will always remember; the Porridge and French toast were delicious. The tea and homemade cake on arrival was such a lovely touch, Thank you Ursula and your lovely team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-Kibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Your thoughts on the Redstone were very nice to read.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night this weekend with friends on a mini break to Blackpool. The hotel is in a great location directly off the promenade with easy parking in a private car park a couple of doors down. My room (number 3) was a decent size and perfect for myself. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The television was positioned in a good place and not only did the room have a hair dryer it had a hair straightener also! The bathroom was clean, modern with comfy towels and robes. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but an amazing extra touch you could help yourself to homemade cake downstairs and the owner (Ursula) would make you a cup of tea served in the most amazing looking tea set. (She didn't charged for this which made it more special) I had the organic porridge for breakfast it was absolutely delicious and kept me going until 4pm in the afternoon! I would definitely stay again if I was ever to go to Blackpool and will recommend if anyone I know decides to visit!

Room Tip: My friends were in room 1 and it was large with a ton of sunlight due to a lot of windows, my room r...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Nice to know you enjoyed my cakes and breakfast and of course my new Tea Set.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

We stopped here the weekend before Valentine's, as we drove along the road where the Redstone is we were a bit dubious given the run down state of some of the hotels on the street, however it was 'out of season' and many we in seasonal shutdown, the Redstone is simply stunning, our room (8) was magnificent, good attention to detail and well decorated and finished, not wanting s big meal on our first night (we'd booked 'go Greek' for night 2 (see separate review) it was suggested we get a take away, staff even laid us a table, heated some plates, now that's top service, all in all a great weekend, would we go again, absolutely!!!
Thanks Ursula and team

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatfreak59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Your kind words and recommendation are very much appreciated.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#40 of 859 in Blackpool
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £86 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing