We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #40 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Excellent hotel and brilliant value for money. Upon arrival we were offered a pot of tea and slice of banana bread. Nice decor, not fussy or overstated, and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast and great friendly service.
Definitely recommended. We will certainly visit again when in Blackpool

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCW_1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendation.
I look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
228
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed overnight as a last minute mini getaway thats nearby. We got there earlier than expected and was greeted warmly by Ursula who explained that our room wasnt quite ready but this wasnt a problem and she served us refreshments while we waited.
When our room was ready she showed us up and we settled in.
The location was fab right next to the golden mile.
The room was clean and well furnished to a much higher standard than most b&bs, had tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries even hairdrier and straightners which were very handy and the bathroom was lovely.
We went down to the cellar bar in the evening (which is lovely and classy considering we were in blackpool!) and Ursula helpfully suggested a lovely italian restaurant and booked us a table and taxi. Unfortunately the god awful blackpool seagulls and the bright sunshine woke us up too early for us to enjoy a lovely lie in.
Breakfast was awesome! Fresh fruit, bread, cereals and croissants and then the hot breakfast which was delish!!
Ursula and her daughter were lovely and chatty and made us so welcome. Thankyou. We hope to return in the future :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salliruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind review. The seagulls sure are noisy but I cant do anything about that :-)
I hope to see you back here one day.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed at the Redstone whilst in Blackpool for a show at the Winter Gardens. It is a real Gem. I cannot fault it at all. Decorated and furnished to a very high standard. All staff especially Ursula made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Loved the cellar bar and the breakfast was amazing. We will definatley be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWillibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hi

Thank you so very much for your review.
Lovely to have met you and I look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here as a birthday surprise just before the May bank holiday.
Lovely exterior and entrance to the building, and we had a very friendly welcome.
Our room gorgeous. Very comfortable king size bed, well decorated throughout and a high spec bathroom. There was also a dressing table with a hairdryer and hair straighteners popped inside ready to use.
We had a room facing onto the road which gave a glimpse of the sea and in the evening also Blackpool tower with it's lights.
Breakfast was faultless. A wonderful lay out of fresh fruit, dried fruit, cereals and juices along with a cooked breakfast (amongst other "hot" breakfast options).
Location wise we were around a 15mins stroll down to the Pleasure Beach and like wise 15/20-min stroll to the tower.
If you are after a little gem in Blackpool look no further.
We will stay here again should be come back to sunny Blackpool! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahrowe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi

Thank you for all your lovely words.
And of course you pictures!!
I hope to see you back here again.

Regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great little guest house in a town full of cheap and frankly-a-little-nasty accommodation. Breakfast was fantastic and the owner/manager really went out of her way to accommodate our whims. The only reason why I'm not giving this a 5 star is because of the small window, but otherwise I cannot fault this guesthouse in any way. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbell8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
If I could change anything in my guest house it would be that window!! :))
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything else.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORDIELAND
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well, this may well be the guest house that gets us returning to Blackpool, lets be honest for the more mature couple we dont want a £15 rooms and a hotel full of stgs and hens which has put us off previously visiting Blackpool, however got to say this place was exactly up to the high standards we expect., OK its dearer than your average b and b bu then again its not average, we would rather go to a few quality places than lots of dross
It has been totallly refurbished to a high standard and no expense has been spared, down to every fitting, light, floorboard , window, its all to a very high standard. and no chintz
We hate places that cut quality , tey don,t realise the false econom of doing so, ursula has got i right, thetoels were of good quality and of a good size to get around my middle aged spread, also the refreshemnts and biscuits were of good quality and all the furniture matched , it was obvious great thought had went into the whole project.
We have stayed at well over a hundred guest houses and Breakfast was up there with the best,
Once again ursula has chosen quality, none of that smart price bacon with all that white gunge or cheap supermarket sausage like a lot of bed and breakfast places, you know who you are and should hang your heads in shame, everything about the breakfast was top notch, the ambiance, the room, the choice,.They have taken a calculated risk in not allowing stags/ hens or young children but it has paid off and they are probably tapping into a market not many are catering for in Backpool (although the edenfield does the same ) so in summary if you want a place thats high quality, a landlady that is on top of her game when it comes to hospitality, try here.OH nearly forgot Bar is amazing , it was like a chill ot lounge , really tasteful, I coud happily sit here all night and get pleasantly "£$%%&*, and not a radgee in sight,
And the music was chilled too . all complimented with the oringinal signage from the hacienda, yes that hacienda!! NEGATIVES ??? Trying hard here, even the bread used at brekkie was high class, what can I get her on??? DAMN nothing!!! everything perfect

Room Tip: ssshh dont tell every one but a classic little bistro in stannes called olivers were you bring your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LETITROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi

WOW what can I say!!
You are very kind to have wrote such a nice long review.
It is nice to know our efforts are not missed! lol
I look forward to seeing you both again.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have stayed in Blackpool before but we could not stay at the same B&B so thought we would try this one. It was lovely, the rooms are of a good size and very comfortable, together with a decent bathroom. Will definitely return when in Blackpool again.

I loved the bar area, very chic. Breakfast, well you couldn't ask for anything better. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendeltonPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
As ever it is very nice to have positive feed back.
I look forward to your return.

Regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#45 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#10 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#65 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#100 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing