We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home from home”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #45 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful B&B nothing was too much trouble from the time we arrived to our departure. One complaint, not a B&B if you are trying to diet Ursula's cake on arrival was wonderful, more was on offer it you wanted it and the breakfast was superb . The rooms were clean and tidy with everything on offer, including bathrobe and slippers. NOT the fault of the B&B but it was noisy and I would suggest taking some earplugs, we always travel with them and they were grateful we had them. I would highly recommend the the red stone if you are looking for a B&B in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth time at the Redstone. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Ursula and her family are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and cosy. Perfect. Breakfast is filling and you are able to choose what you would like from several options. Thanks again Ursula.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a fabulous stay excellent b&b host excellent nothing to much trouble for Ursula you run a great b&b will recommend to anyone going to Blackpool and will be back soon never been to 5star but you have spoilt us

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Absolutely fabulous hotel set just back from the sea front. perfectly clean and with a touch of luxury , Ursula and her staff where Excellent we will definitely stay again. not just for the great cakes..
Thank You x

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just had the most fabulous 2 nights stay here , everything was just perfect x x Ursula was so friendly and funny x x oh and when we arrived the smell of cakes baking OMG and the banana & cinnamon cake & tea on arrival was most welcome x x on Saturday Ursula had made the most beautiful carrot cake x so we sat at the bar and had a glass of wine and carrot cake x x x just a perfect stay x you will not be disappointed x you just will not want to leave x x a very special place x x We got engaged too x x happy happy happy xxx

Room Tip: The MOST comfortable beds ever xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Hi

Thank you for your review.
As always I am happy to read you enjoyed my baking and the engagement was the icing on the cake!!!
See you again hopefully.

Warm regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This has to be the nicest B & B I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in a few) The owner was lovely! Very accommodating,she made us feel right at home. Down to earth, but with an air of class. The decor is beautiful, very classy. I didn't think I was in Blackpool that's for sure. The room I stayed in was to a very high standard. Breakfast was lovely... oh and so was the freshly baked caked we were offered on arrival.
We went down to the bar before going out. Well what can I say about the bar... amazing. I know that someone has used the term 'A diamond in the Rough' before on these reviews. But that is really the only way of summing this delight of a B & B up. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Hi

Thank you kindly for your review.
Glad you enjoyed our facilities.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The last time I stayed in Blackpool I think the accommodation was so bad it put me off staying in the town for life!!!, I actually checked out, and got a taxi down to Lytham, to a hotel I had used before as there was no way I was sleeping there. However, when I was looking around for this trip, the positive reviews caught my eye, Hmm I thought, this looks worth a punt!. So as I drove down Alexandra road and looking at some of the surrounding B&B's I was thinking; oops I might of messed up here!, but I could not of been more mistaken. What an absolute gem!,I'm a seasoned traveler and stay in hotels all over the world and have experienced 5 start luxuries in places like Dubai and cheap accommodation in pubs but was pleasantly surprised by this place. My wife and I were actually greeted at the door by the Owner who helped with the luggage and promptly advised about the car parking facilities, just a short walk away. (very useful). We were then provided with hot drinks and the most fantastic home made, banana cake.. Scrumptious!!. a warm and very welcome greeting indeed. The place is simply lovely, very well and stylishly decorated without being pompous. I felt chilled almost immediately. The room we chose was the cheapest of the options available but for one night was perfectly adequate. very well apportioned, a great wet room, superbly clean, all the usual extras you would expect in a high quality hotel which is how the place feels, but the owners has managed to achieve this and still maintain the personal touch. Service is outstanding, I was advised about local restaurants and taxis and restaurant bookings were quickly and efficiently taken care of, Breakfast was top quality, So if your seriously looking for a place to stay for a few nights in Blackpool, I would challenge you to achieve this level of quality for the price. I for one would not hesitate in booking again if I was staying in the area. I have already recommended this place to my family. there is no doubt about it, A real diamond in the rough... get it booked you wont regret it!. Ursula, thank you very much for your help and assistance. I earned loads of brownie points from the boss, we'll be back.

Room Tip: if your staying more an a couple of nights I'd go for one of the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Hi

Thank you for choosing the Redstone for your stay in Blackpool.
What a very kind review. So nice to read such positive feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#28 of 862 in Blackpool
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#83 of 862 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 862 in Blackpool
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#65 of 862 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £86 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing