We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of The Braemar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #413 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Usual hotel closed so found the braemar by chance. am so glad we did....what a hidden gem. maggie and dave are the perfect hosts. excellent food,rooms nicely decorated with lots of extras,breakfast was perfect.will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahillbelinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend. Very impressed with service as Maggie and Dave were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast and room were very good value for money. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I'd like to thank Maggie and Dave for looking after us all so well during our weekend at the Braemar. As a group of lads, we got a bit rowdy at times but Maggie kept us all in check and was like a mother to us all (sorry Maggie!!) The rooms are lovely with plenty of extras like shampoo conditioner soap and coffee facilities and flat screen TV, and there were 4 very large lads in our room and we didn't feel squashed in.

The breakfast was fantastic with cereals and a superb full English with plenty of toast and coffee. The bar is very well stocked with some quite potent specials like the Braemar Belter - beware!! They saw us off and we really did feel like we were leaving new friends behind. I will certainly be staying again at the Braemar and will be recommending it to all my friends. - Thanks Maggie & Dave and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Room Tip: Ideal for the football ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevg1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Myself and partner,brother in law and sister in law,stayed here over the Easter weekend for 3 nights,we had a fabulous time,rooms comfortable and clean,food to die for,great service and friendlieness from the owners Maggie and Dave,who made us very welcome.excellent karaoke on the Friday night where everyone joined in,great fun.we would have no hesitation staying here again,Maggie and Dave are wonderful hosts,, and the extra fried bread with breakfast was an honour.even got to meet Jake the border collie,lovely dog, which is not normally introduced to the guests,but as we are dog owners too,loved seeing him.Thanks to Maggie and Dave for a great weekend,we will definately be back later in the year. Phil, Michele,Stuart and Jayne

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philryan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

i stayed an extra night after the rest deserted me on the sunday all was exceptional even then and the food is great first time there but wont be the last."come as a guest leave as a friend is their motto oh so true.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing