We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrive as a guest leave as a friend!!”
Review of The Braemar Hotel

The Braemar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #368 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arrive as a guest leave as a friend!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have been visiting Maggie for a few years now and every year she is brilliant! Her and tracey are brilliant hosts they are polite and very friendley.the breakfast is delicious in fact we ordered some for home.lol.the hotel is clean and also if you forget anything they have nmost things on hand.rooms have dvd player which if ur little 1 wants to take a dvd or you its brilliant.she even gave us some coupons that she had given for the tower.we have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family and are gooing back in october.they are 1st class hosts and we always love our holiday.it feels like were visiting friends.the bar downstairs is excellant and stocked well.A+ experiance and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Braemar Hotel. If we were to score the hospitality, food, staff and the hosts Maggie and Dave out of 10 it certainly would be 10 and a half. It was the first time we had stayed there and our holiday was made outstanding because of all this. We are looking at returning for a weekend for the lights and have already recommended friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

it is a lovley hotel the rooms (ect) was very clean maggie and dave were very frindley they made u fell like u are apart of them us 14 girls loved our stay at breamar hotel thanks to maggie and dave we would recommend this hotel to friend an family buh overall we will be back much love the kidderminster girls xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

maggie and dave very friendly,hotel was spotlessly clean,room was just what we needed,breakfast was lovely and service excellent,would recommend to friends and family and would definately stay at hotel again. thankyou

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and i decided at the last min to go to blackpool we then parked oyr car and foud this wondrerfull small and freindly hotel it was spotless and very close to the town center and very resonabily priced we would recommend this hotel to our family friends the owner maggie was very nice and the breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyWyllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Young couple that stayed in room 5 on the 7th till the 9th April really enjoyed our stay the hotel was allways warm and welcoming and mag hue and DAVE allways made us feel like part of the family and the food was awesome the breakfast really set you up for the day we will definatley be using this hotel again later this year it will be nice to return to a warm and welcoming place

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel as had a face lift since we were last here 5 years ago , the rooms are clean and smart and having an En Suite was a real bonus! Lovely people and would recommend it to family and friends!!Back here in October !!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctjenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rayners Hotel
Rayners Hotel
#78 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#66 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Property: The Braemar Hotel
Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing