We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent " simples"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Braemar Hotel

The Braemar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #361 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent " simples"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

just come back from our 3 night stay at the braemar hotel in blackpool, would like to thank maggie for looking after us ,she makes a fab breakfast. Hotel clean and comfortable we would recommend it to anyone.As the title of our review says its an excellent place to stay "simples" .Thanks again karen and james room 2

Room Tip: room 2 ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    13
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Easily the best night I have spent in a Blackpool B&B. Me, my Thai wife and 2 Thai kids (and an unexpected friend of my son as a visitor!) were welcomed like family. Warm spacious room, immaculate bathroom, cosy bar till the early hours with a few special friends drinking half price scotch, and tasty breakfast before our trip to Scotland. Thank you so much, will definitely see you again soon (if there are vacancies). In Thai "Kop Koon Khrap, pom kit teung koon, pop gang mai" (Thank you, miss you, but will see you again soon). I'd like to report this place is rubbish so it doesn't get busy, but truthfully its great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIBGNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My sister and I arrived at The Braemar Hotel on the 20th Sept for 4 days from the minute we checked in Maggie was wonderful she couldnt help us enough and is a very down to earth lady, she makes all her guests feel extra special and Dave is a real gem, as i like cooked breakfast it was great knowing that the food was ready for you within seconds and Tracy Maggies Daughter served us everyday with a lovely smile. We had a double room which was very cosy and comfortable and we slept like logs,The Hotel was very clean and tidy with fresh towels everday and if you forgot your shower gel Maggie had a good supply in the shower rooms The Braemar has now gained another star bringing the Hotel up to a 3*** So well done Maggie you can be assured that we will be coming back hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have been visiting Maggie for a few years now and every year she is brilliant! Her and tracey are brilliant hosts they are polite and very friendley.the breakfast is delicious in fact we ordered some for home.lol.the hotel is clean and also if you forget anything they have nmost things on hand.rooms have dvd player which if ur little 1 wants to take a dvd or you its brilliant.she even gave us some coupons that she had given for the tower.we have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family and are gooing back in october.they are 1st class hosts and we always love our holiday.it feels like were visiting friends.the bar downstairs is excellant and stocked well.A+ experiance and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Braemar Hotel. If we were to score the hospitality, food, staff and the hosts Maggie and Dave out of 10 it certainly would be 10 and a half. It was the first time we had stayed there and our holiday was made outstanding because of all this. We are looking at returning for a weekend for the lights and have already recommended friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

it is a lovley hotel the rooms (ect) was very clean maggie and dave were very frindley they made u fell like u are apart of them us 14 girls loved our stay at breamar hotel thanks to maggie and dave we would recommend this hotel to friend an family buh overall we will be back much love the kidderminster girls xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

maggie and dave very friendly,hotel was spotlessly clean,room was just what we needed,breakfast was lovely and service excellent,would recommend to friends and family and would definately stay at hotel again. thankyou

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#41 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rayners Hotel
Rayners Hotel
#81 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#287 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#763 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Property: The Braemar Hotel
Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing