We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“braemar blackpool”
Review of The Braemar Hotel

The Braemar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #364 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“braemar blackpool”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

paid 80 pds for 2 nights with breakfast cheap you get what you pay for - paid for en suite this was just a bathroom opposite the room with a different key to the bedroom - stayed in room 5 just a box room with a double bed and shelf tv and enough room to hang 5 items - very small but could not stop laughing when we seen it - plenty of choice for breakfast 9 till 10 am cereals toast but cheap beans and sausage and one piece of bacon few plum toms beans and fried bread and an egg., thinking it was ensuite did not bring any dressing gown had to use a coat to go to the toilet in the night - owners nice enough - not heinz beans by the way - would not be again

Room Tip: book different hotel this is a b+b
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Once again had a warm welcome from Maggie as soon as we arrived room was spotless food was brilliant after our long journey Maggie catered for the 2 children aged 3 & 5 with a kid's menu we had a lovely full English in the morning to start the day fresh towels tea coffee milk topped up everyday on the Saturday evening after a long day at the pleasure beach we relaxed in a well stocked bar and had an enjoyable karaoke with other guests and Maggie & Dave will definitely be returning keep up the good work Maggie Dave & Tracy x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Failsworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very nice people with a warm welcome and food is of a good standard.

a shared bathroom and toilet is not really ideal.

if you are going for a few nights then it is ok

about ten minuets from the front and no late lock out as you are provided with a key to get in the front door

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fantastic, clean and homely - Maggie makes you feel so welcome from the moment you arrive. infact all the staff and friends were amazing made our stay even better than we imagined - i'm going to return in a few weeks 1st time i've ever returned to the same hotel in Blackpool - see u soon Maggie and Dave

Jo and John xx

Room Tip: rooms are en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Maggie was a great host even her daughter Tracy breakfast was great clean hotel would recommend to friends and family we felt like it was home from home thank you once again maggie and her family for a lovely stay love mark and Tracy Allen room 2 xx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Braemar for two nights in August, absolutely perfect.The hotel is very clean and Maggie's breakfast is to die for.
You are made to feel very welcome from the moment you walk in, something you don't see at many hotels these days.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool give the Braemar a ring,you won't regret it,we didn't.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

just come back from our 3 night stay at the braemar hotel in blackpool, would like to thank maggie for looking after us ,she makes a fab breakfast. Hotel clean and comfortable we would recommend it to anyone.As the title of our review says its an excellent place to stay "simples" .Thanks again karen and james room 2

Room Tip: room 2 ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rayners Hotel
Rayners Hotel
#66 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#56 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Property: The Braemar Hotel
Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing