We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and warm welcoming.”
Review of The Braemar Hotel

The Braemar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #312 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Thank you maggie and dave for a short but lovely stay.
Its true what you say arrive as a guest , leave as a friend.
We will definitely be returning in the new year.
The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was cooked fresh to order , therefore lovely and hot.
The dinner menu had a good variety of meals to choose from along with a seperate childrens menu both reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnson0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at the Braemar Hotel , on arrival we received a warm and freindly welcome . Our room was clean and spacious and a lovely en suite . Whilst taking our belongings to our room Maggie noticed we had presents and asked about it , we informed her we had just got married the previous day and Maggie congratulated us , but as it was our first visit little did we know how lovely Maggie was and when we came down for breakfast the next morning our table was beautifully decorated with just married signs ,love hearts even the orange juice was in champagne glasses., what a lovely and thoughtful thing to do something we will never forget. We cannot speak highly enough of how Maggie and Dave and her family looked after our every need , breakfast and Maggies 3 course meals are just amazing . We count ourselves very lucky to spend our honeymoon at The Braemar Maggie contributed to our perfect wedding we can never thank you enough .See you next year

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be of highest quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice breakfast, really clean and warm. Cannot fault anything outside the room.
The 'double' room- erm not really. I have put up a pic. The size of room 5 and its bed should be mentioned when booking. Def not a full size bed and the room was about 6 foot by 9 foot, seriously. We had a separate bathroom just for us, same size as bedroom. It was fine. We will def be back but not in the same room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

a very lovely and pleasant stay, words can't express the hospitality me and my husband received, a very warm and welcoming family, having somewhere to stay like this makes everything worth every penny, thank you so much for making us feel so special

Room Tip: no need to look any further
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed with Maggie and Dave at the Braimar for the first time and what a delight, the hotel is clean and friendly, the breakfast is first class as Maggie always asks what you would like, the rooms are absolutley beautiful both modern and very clean. We felt as though it was more of our home than a hotel, Maggie is lovely and friendly and will go out of her way to make sure that you are happy, we still miss her now and we will definatley be returning.
Highly recomended.

Room Tip: no tip maggie will look after everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panchoWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

paid 80 pds for 2 nights with breakfast cheap you get what you pay for - paid for en suite this was just a bathroom opposite the room with a different key to the bedroom - stayed in room 5 just a box room with a double bed and shelf tv and enough room to hang 5 items - very small but could not stop laughing when we seen it - plenty of choice for breakfast 9 till 10 am cereals toast but cheap beans and sausage and one piece of bacon few plum toms beans and fried bread and an egg., thinking it was ensuite did not bring any dressing gown had to use a coat to go to the toilet in the night - owners nice enough - not heinz beans by the way - would not be again

Room Tip: book different hotel this is a b+b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanieandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Once again had a warm welcome from Maggie as soon as we arrived room was spotless food was brilliant after our long journey Maggie catered for the 2 children aged 3 & 5 with a kid's menu we had a lovely full English in the morning to start the day fresh towels tea coffee milk topped up everyday on the Saturday evening after a long day at the pleasure beach we relaxed in a well stocked bar and had an enjoyable karaoke with other guests and Maggie & Dave will definitely be returning keep up the good work Maggie Dave & Tracy x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#255 of 861 in Blackpool
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendowie Guest House
Glendowie Guest House
#446 of 861 in Blackpool
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coco Beach Hotel
Coco Beach Hotel
#774 of 861 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seasons 24 Guest House
Seasons 24 Guest House
#292 of 861 in Blackpool
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £31 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing