We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed the pleasure beach put the wrist band is a pain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Big One

The Big One
Ranked #3 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the pleasure beach put the wrist band is a pain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

They clear the pleasure beach between 5 and 6 so you need to get a new wrist band at 4:30 if you are going in for the 6 to midnight times even if you paid for all day already. Also Toddlers with wrist bands get annoyed with them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pepperoni_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    349
    128
    29
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good vist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

we visted on 9th nov 2013 for the late night. it was very cold but staryed dry. park was busy , small rides were easy to get on but the pepsi max, infusion were too busy so missed out. they have spent some money on making it look better and we enjoyed our vist

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've been on this so many times and I'm sure they had it running faster during the Night Rider event which made it a more uncomfortable ride. This ride does jolt and jerk you about a lot now and it's one of those rides that I tend to go on just once and then ignore for the rest of the day.
Queueing during the night event was fine - it was our first ride of the night and although there was a long queue, it wasn't a long wait (due to the faster train).
Staff were friendly and efficient when we were there.
***Please note - the date and time stamp on my digital camera is wrong - same goes for my photos on the review of Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade***

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank desmondsdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top of the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Only just managed to get on the ride as it had been closed for most of the day but glad that we did as it was fab. Definaltely good vale at the PB with a £64 day family pass.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

After standing in a queue for 45 minutes the ride broke down, so we were left unhappy. Will have to wait until next year to ride the Big One.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Big One also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Big One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing