We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scary”
Review of The Big One

The Big One
Ranked #3 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scary”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was very good love how the staff get into full character,given there all! Gutted of all the days the bloody lift decided not to work when we went in it lol but didn't spoil the effect

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,473
    368
    130
    30
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved the big one wish I could have gone more than once but as our youngest wasn't tall enough but desperately wanted to go on it thought it would be unfair. Went on with my 10 & 11 year old grandchildren

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trafst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun for all the family”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the pleasure beach is the place to go when in blackpool book your wristbands online for great savings

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank malcolmlissenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bottled out on the big one.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

There were plenty of other rides for us to enjoy. The staff were pleasant and helpfull. We were lucky it was a nice day and this time of year there was little queueing. Maybe next time I'll have a bit more courage.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Pleasurable”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good day out. We got lucky as it was a Monday and there was little or no queues for the ride.
Have been on better rollercoasters but it was a good thrill all the same. I would recommend the ride and the overall park provided you were to go on an "off peak" day so as to avoid the queues.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fray1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Big One also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Big One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing