We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, was great as usual!!”
Review of Franklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Franklyn Hotel
Ranked #134 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this Hotel once again, from 28th October - 1st November this time for 4 nights. Very accommodating as usual. Iain even got a parking ticket for us and saved the space until we arrived. Very welcoming and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Even advised us on where to go out for meals out, ever place was spot on! Room was very spacious for the 4 of us, even got a travel cot for the baby at no extra charge. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic, a very reasonable price for self service cereals and juice and full English breakfast was even served. You would never believe it is a budget hotel. We will deffonately be booking again for next year :) Keep up the hard work :) Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. Our aim is to welcome guests and hopefully see them again in the future which is what you have done. We are always pleased to see you and will be seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband treated me to a night away to see the lights there where brill the only down side was the wether it rained but that did not stop us the hotel is not far from the town centre it was clean and warm. the only problem was who we had booked with did not tell them that we where bringing the dog with us but the hotel was very good about this and we had a brill time will be booking to come next year thanks xxx

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmondsleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank's for your kind comments.
Look forward to seeing you + dog soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here from 9/10-12/10 and we could not fault it. Iain and Karen were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us even offering to take us to waterpark as it was a bit of a walk away! Very handy having station pick up and drop off.

Hotel very close to tower and we managed to do alot in our 3 days there.

Breakfast was fantastic and at £4 per adult and £2.25 for kids you could not find cheaper elsewhere! They let you say a time and you dont feel rushed to leave the table. The bar is also very reasonable prices and my husband enjoyed the company with a few beers!


Rooms adequate for what you need and beds are extremely comfortable!

Cannot fault and we will be returning when we next visit Blackpool! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasangster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

There's no better advert than our guests saying they will be back.
Many thank's and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second time at this hotel visited 4th until 6th October 2013. Lovely hotel with lovely owners, rooms very clean and brekkie was gorgeous a full English, cereal, fruit juice, tea, coffee and lots of toast. close to the Tower. Hopefully returning again next year maybe in the summer :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzNPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review, we really do appreciate it and better still you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you this summer.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

booked this hotel on a spur of the moment, found a good deal so booked a room for my husband, daughter (9) and myself as a stop over on the way to scotland, on arriving had a warm welcome, was shone to our room, where in it was a double bed and bunks two tv's, tea and coffee, we had two windows with a great view of the tower. yes there is a shared toilet and shower but there was only 3 rooms on our floor but there was never an issue with us sharing as we were only there the one night plus there was sanitation pump for you to use.
location was very central to the tower, piers and sea front, there was a bar but we never used it but there was people in it when we got back.
breakfast is optional, there is car spaces but on a first come first serve, but opposite is a big carpark for weekend use cost us £7

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizla2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Just back from a great weekend to see illuminations stopping at Franklyn b&b. Great hotel, home from home feel & your host Karen & Iain can't do enough for you. Fabulous breakfast to start your day too! Close by reasonably priced parking. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just returned from a lovely weekend at the franklyn hotel,.....what can i say other than you WILL NOT meet a better couple than karen and iain they are genuinely nice people they go out of their way to make you feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them.. they even did a spot of dog sitting for us which was a comfort to fudge our yorkie cross terrier she loves to be around people. the ultimate breakfast was piping hot could not fault it. our room was spotless tea , coffee towels the usual.... but extra's that they don't charge extra for like use of iron and board and hairdryer! late keys but most of all the great company we will definately be visiting again in the near future.. hope to see you soon THE WATSON PARTY X7

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#167 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 136 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklyn Hotel

Address: 33 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Franklyn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklyn Hotel, B&B, Guest House makes an ideal base for your break as we are ideally situated right in the centre of our world famous resort and within a couple of minutes walk from Blackpool's key attractions such as The Winter Gardens, The Tower Complex, Funny Girls, The Theatres and Shops. We are also only a short walk from the Promenade and central pier where trams and buses run every few minutes to whisk you off to the Pleasure Beach. All at budget prices. All our rooms are equipped with TVs, hospitality tray offering Tea, Coffee and are freshened on a daily basis. We now have 4 family rooms If you are looking for a budget break ring us for a cheap break. . We have limited chargeable parking but there is a secure car park next to us at a reasonable cost. Prices are from 2.50 for 2 hours £8.00 for 12 hours and £12.00 for 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Franklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing